ESET S.S. question

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by 24giovanni, Sep 1, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 24giovanni

    24giovanni Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Posts:
    9
    I would like to have my short cut icon use a /autoupdate switch so it will automatically update my virus signature and I will put it in my startup folder upon bootup. Will this work if I try this? If not, what can I do to get my DB to update as soon as I bootup.

    thx
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    64,292
    Location:
    Texas
    It should update on bootup without any extra programs. Are you using broadband or dialup? Wireless? Vista or XP?
     
  3. 24giovanni

    24giovanni Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Posts:
    9
    Broadband and windows 2000 pro. I would also like it to check for updates every hour. it just a personal thing I want. Is there away to do it via a batch job if not by the way I originally asked? I know it automatically updates when there is one. I just want a way for it to check hourly. Please let me know.
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    64,292
    Location:
    Texas
    I believe the default setup checks for updates once an hour. If you have changed the settings, I would reset them to the default settings.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.