Eset Online scanner Problem?

Discussion in 'Other ESET Home Products' started by Happpy, Nov 16, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Happpy

    Happpy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Pakistan
    Hello, Guys!

    I use ESET Online scanner to remove threats usually and it works well. But Now it's giving an error. Please see error in the given picture (in URL) and tell me what actually the problem is?

    I disable all antivirus programs while scanning ESET Online.

    ESET_Error.png
    http://postimage.org/image/faepk7vut/
     
  2. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    You are not required to disable A/V product to use the Online Scanner
     
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2012
  3. Happpy

    Happpy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Pakistan
    Problem hasn't been solved by the method you have told me. I have ON all other security things and then try to scan again but same problem persists.
     
  4. Janus

    Janus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Posts:
    588
    Location:
    Europe - Denmark .
    Hello Happpy

    Just some different thoughts about your issue.
    Have you tried to use Eset's online scanner in another browser ? If not, then you can give that a try. Do you use toolbars, if yes then you can try to disable them to see if it will do any difference. And lastly, if you use Active x / script control try to disable it ( or configure it) while Eset's online scanner is downloading the current database, and have you checked your firewall to see, if it blocks any processes regarding the onlinescanner.

    Regards, Janus
     
  5. JoTheITBear

    JoTheITBear Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2012
    Posts:
    2
    Location:
    Germany
    Same kind of problem here. Signatures are not downloaded, asks for Proxy-settings. Needless to say: no proxy here, all other internet-related software works fine...
     
  6. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
  7. JoTheITBear

    JoTheITBear Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2012
    Posts:
    2
    Location:
    Germany
    Problem was obviously solved by ESET
     
  8. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    This is not the case. This is why ESET has the support ticketing system, among others, to help support you.
     
  9. Happpy

    Happpy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Pakistan
    Guys! Another but new problem on same settings, same computer, same browsers, same applications, same Internet connection has come:

    After Updating online, when ESET try to do scan, then without scanning this message comes.

    Again Remember, After Updating (Means no Internet Connection Issue), It tries to scan but doesn't scan and sudden, this issue comes. (See in picture below):

    http://s10.postimage.org/iun3zcirt/Capture11111111.png
     
  10. mick92z

    mick92z Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Posts:
    499
    Location:
    Nottingham
    On the website, it says ONE time scan, so if you've had your one go, thats it I guess :eek:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.