ESET causing networking problems

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by caifaz, Apr 5, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. caifaz

    caifaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    Hi, sorry if this is a repost but i'm having networking problems with ESET Smart Security.

    I'm currently using it on 3 computers (1 desktop with XP pro and 2 laptops with vista OS).


    if i start using internet in 2 computers at the same time, after a few minutes my network goes down, my ADSL router LAN led blinks and all of the HUB leds start blinking at the same time and internet conexion is lost, i have to turn off the router and wait to restart and i have internet again but after a few minutes the same thing happens. i'm 100% sure that the firewall is causing this problem because for eg. if i'm using 2 computers and i turn off the laptop eset firewall everything works just fine, hope someone has the solution for my problem because i trust in ESET software. Thanks a lot
     
  2. caifaz

    caifaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    I forgot to specify that i'm using interactive mode and i allow network sharing


    i checked and there's no IP conflicts
     
  3. Eryan

    Eryan Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Posts:
    181
    Hi, can you provide us with more detailed info about how your computers are connected to the ethernet modem, as well as the brand/model of the router and hub?
     
  4. caifaz

    caifaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    Hi, thanks for taking some time to help me, i'm using an zoom modem (provided by the internet provider) connected to a ECOM EN-2005S. 10/100Mbps 5 Ports Standard Switch w/external power supply.


    The 3 computers are using IP addresses i've chosen, and i'm using DNS address that the internet provider uses, i don't know if there's other information you need thanks again.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.