Errors Attemptign to Run v 2337

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by arf1410, Jan 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. arf1410

    arf1410 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Posts:
    41
    Acronis Error #2.JPG

    I ran ATI 8.0 - no problems
    9.0 build 2302 - ran fine

    build 2337 I get the 2 errors (#1 see atached), the other is "failed to execute the task script - Error #2"

    The errors occured when attempted to run it from windows. Using the boot disk, it worked fine.
     
  2. seekforever

    seekforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    4,751
    Did you uninstall build 2302 before installing 2337? Apparently 2337 only "upgrades" properly over build 2323. If this is what happened, uninstall the combined mess and reinstall 2337.
     
  3. arf1410

    arf1410 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Posts:
    41
    Yes, I did full uniinstall (and reboot) prior to installing the new build...
     
  4. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    Perhaps deleting any schedules that you had an redoing them will solve the problem.

    The schedules are in XML format and will lurk in

    C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Acronis\TrueImage\Scripts

    or possibly

    C:\Documents and Settings\YOUR LOGON NAME\Application Data\Acronis\TrueImage\Scripts

    Forgot to say -- you need to be able to view system files and be logged in with ADMIN rights

    Colin
     
  5. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Hello arf1410,

    I agree with bodgy. The TI 8 scripts are contained in the C:\Documents and Settings\<YOUR LOGON NAME>\Application Data\Acronis\TrueImage\Scripts folder whilst for TI 9 they are located in C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Acronis\TrueImage\Scripts (or possibly C:\Documents and Settings\All Users.WINDOWS\Application Data\Acronis\TrueImage\Scripts). Therefore I'm afraid you will need to recreate your previous scripts from scratch.

    Regards





     
  6. Lee-Morris

    Lee-Morris Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2005
    Posts:
    21
    Location:
    Edinbrugh
    Hello everyone,
    I had the same problem and it doesn't matter how many times you uninstall and reinstall, it won't work, but I have discoverd a working solution. When you uninstall the application it leaves files, folders and registry entries; the cause of the problem. Uninstall True Image and reboot, manually delete all/any Acronis True Image files and folders. You may have to 'end task' for Trueimagemonitor.exe before deleting files. Next you have to clean the registry; I used Tureup2006, but if you don't have this you will have to manually search abd delete all True image entries and then reboot. NOw you can install the latest version and it will work without any problems
     
  7. arf1410

    arf1410 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Posts:
    41
    /1/ I have no schedules

    /2/ Lee-Morris- did you have the problem with earlier builds? The earlier builds worked fine for me. I have no intention of messing with the registries. Maybe Monday someone from Acronis can help...
     
  8. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    OK, there is anotyher possibility, if you are backing up to an external drive, somehow the drive letter has changed - perhaps USB Key inserted alongside back up drive - you'll find that TI will lose the mountpoint (it is hardcoded into one of its files) you'll get a message similar to that of yours.

    You mentioned two errors - what was the other one, as it seems to have disappeared from your post.

    With XP are you using the same logon - or password?

    Colin
     
  9. arf1410

    arf1410 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Posts:
    41
    Error # 1 is the attached picture,

    Error # 2 "failed to execute the task script - Error #2"

    I am not using USB drives (or external drives)

    also worked fine prior to build 2337
     
  10. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello arf1410,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please accept my apologies for the delay with the response.

    Could you please do the following?

    - Download and run schedmgr.exe application;

    - Issue the following commands:

    service stop
    service uninstall

    - Close schedmgr;

    - Replace schedhlp.exe and schedul2.exe files in the C:\Program Files\Common Files\Acronis\Schedule2 folder with the files from this ZIP archive.

    - Run schedmgr application once again;

    - Issue the following commands:

    service install
    service start

    - Close schedmgr;

    If the problem still persists then please do the following:

    - Open the command prompt (Start -> Run -> cmd);

    - Run the following command in the folder the schedmgr.exe file was saved to:

    schedmgr get report > schedreport.txt

    - Collect schedreport.txt;

    Please also create Acronis Report and Windows System Information as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    Please submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
  11. arf1410

    arf1410 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Posts:
    41
    I did an uninstall and full re-install, and I think that fixed the problem. I will confirm tonight.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.