Error updating profile

Discussion in 'General Topics' started by LJ, Feb 11, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LJ

    LJ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2004
    Posts:
    19
    Hi,

    I have been trying to update my profile and keep getting the error message, tried a few times through out the day but to no avail :(

    Could someone please help, its probably something I am doing wrong o_O

    Regards,

    Linda
     
  2. Detox

    Detox Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    8,507
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    Hi there!

    Hmm let's see.. what part of your profile are you trying to update, and what is the error message saying to you?
     
  3. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,876
    Location:
    New England
    Hi Linda,

    Looking at the forum error log I don't see anything specific enough to tell what's going on. Can you try just changing one item at a time, being sure you've entered your current password where it asks for it, and let me know if any one item is causing any error?

    You can use the board IM feature (click on my username over on the left of this post) to send me any particulars you don't want to post here.

    Thanks,
    LowWaterMark
     
  4. LJ

    LJ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2004
    Posts:
    19
    Hi Detox,

    Just trying to get the time zone, gender and a signature in.

    Once I select change profile the next page comes up with ......

    Please try again. If you come back to this error screen, report the error to an administrator.

    I have just tried and managed to change gender and (little picture thing) can't for the life of me think what it is called. Any way they seem to work one at a time, but when I tried to change the time zone I got the above error message.

    Thanks for your time

    Regards

    Linda
     
  5. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,876
    Location:
    New England
    What are you entering for time zone offset?
     
  6. LJ

    LJ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2004
    Posts:
    19
    Hi LowWaterMark,

    The error seems to appear when I am changing the time zone, eg +5 hours, will try again as I have maybe entered it incorrectly.

    Regards,

    Linda
     
  7. LJ

    LJ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2004
    Posts:
    19
    Sorry LowWaterMark and Detox,


    But guess what its working now, just me not putting in stuff correctly.
    Thanks for your time though :)

    Regards,

    Linda
     
  8. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,876
    Location:
    New England
    Well, I'm glad you got it working and I hope you enjoy your time here. :)

    Best Wishes,
    LowWaterMark
     
  9. Detox

    Detox Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    8,507
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    Nothing to be sorry about; just glad it worked out! Looking forward to seeing you about in the forums!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.