Error Message: "Unexpected Error"

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by ohgee, Feb 15, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ohgee

    ohgee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    I had used Spyware Blaster v3.2 without any problems. Now, I cannot run it. I get an error message window stating "Unexpected error". Believing it might have been corrupted I uninstalled it and downloaded a new copy with the same result. I have no idea what to do.
    I also have the following apps. installed:
    Zone Alarm
    AVG
    Spybot
    AdAware-SE
    EndItAll
    Any help I can get will certainly be appreciated.
    Thank you.
     
  2. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
  3. ohgee

    ohgee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    Hi Bubba,
    Thanks for responding.
    I click on the icon and a small window, approx. 1 1/2 x 2 inches, appears. It's
    headed 'SpywareBlaster'. A white 'X' in a red circle is in the window and a message saying, "Unexpected error", and a button for clicking 'OK'. Nothing else.
    Immediately before the error window appears, I can see that the app. momentarily flashes, trying to open, then disappears.
    I'm using Win98 SE. Any other info you require I'll be happy to furnish.
     
  4. Charles Hardin

    Charles Hardin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Germany
  5. ohgee

    ohgee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    Hi Charles Hardin,
    I want to thank you for your help. Your suggestion for downloading MS Visual Basic 6.0 run-times files worked like a charm. SB now works
    Thanks again for your help.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.