Error Message 'Mitglied nicht gefunden' (ACRONIS TRUE IMAGE 11 HOME)

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by mandi, Jun 22, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mandi

    mandi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    I installed ACRONIS TRUE IMAGE 11 HOME (German version) without any problems.

    After running the program sometimes the following error message appears: 'MITGLIED NICHT GEFUNDEN' (Engl. Transl: 'MEMBER NOT FOUND').

    What does that mean?

    Thank you for your information.

    mandi
     
  2. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    Are you sure that the message comes from TrueImage?
     
  3. mandi

    mandi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    MrMorse, thank you for your reply.

    The error message comes from True Image 11 Home. Please see attached TXT-Document (Log-File).

    mandi
     

    Attached Files:

  4. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    What is: 'after running'?
    What are you executing with Ti? A restore? Or a validation?
    Is ist under Windows or rescue-CD?


    BTW:
    It's merrily when two German have to talk in English ;)
     
  5. mandi

    mandi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Hi, MrMorse

    'running' means 'executing'

    the error message happens in TI backup-jobs (full backup)

    -under WinXP

    Hope you have an idea

    mandi
     
  6. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    No :(

    But here is a similar problem: Click

    Nevertheless I can look in my logs what happens there...
     
  7. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    I looked in my eventlog from WinXP and found the attached message.
    (The message is not posted because it is an US-forum. The message is in German).

    I don't know what happened when my message had been written.

    Hm, is it possible that your computer (with the installed Ti) want to connect to annother PC via network (LAN) and there is not the same user-account present?
    The connection fails and the message appears.

    Is it possible?
     

    Attached Files:

    • mnf.txt
      File size:
      739 bytes
      Views:
      11
  8. mandi

    mandi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    MrMorse, thank you very much for your information und the attached file.

    Sometimes I am using LAN and sometimes WLAN for going online. No other devices connected by LAN or WLAN.

    It seems to me that the message is harmless. I can neglect it. Is this also your opinion?

    mandi
     
  9. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    Yes, I agree.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.