Error during Install PG3.2

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by Rico, Jan 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rico

    Rico Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,699
    Location:
    Texas
    Hi,

    Previous ver PG3.15, I removed all protection, then start > all programs > pg-uninstall. Was prompted to shutdown the, already X'd icon in the tray, that worked fine. Next PG asked to re-boot, fine.

    Next shutdown all tray applications, > tried install PG3.2.

    How do I get rid of this error, or can i ignore?

    Thanks
    rico
     

    Attached Files:

  2. tonyl

    tonyl Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Posts:
    5
    Hi Rico.

    What system you running? Sounds like something is blocking it :ninja: Have you got any registry protection running like regdefend etc? Any other appz that might be blocking the install?
     
  3. Rico

    Rico Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,699
    Location:
    Texas
    Hi Tonyl,

    Thanks for responding! I lucked out & fixed it! When I looked at the registry, I saw no reference to code5. So I left everything on, tried another install & success!!!!

    Thanks
    rico
     
  4. tonyjl

    tonyjl Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Posts:
    287
    Cool! glad you got working mate. :) :)
     
  5. Gavin - DiamondCS

    Gavin - DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Registry blocking was still in effect, because PG was already installed.

    Any problems like this, uninstall from Safe Mode, reboot, now you can do a clean install - which should work every time.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.