Error during Install PG3.2

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by Rico, Jan 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rico

    Rico Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,858
    Location:
    Texas
    Hi,

    Previous ver PG3.15, I removed all protection, then start > all programs > pg-uninstall. Was prompted to shutdown the, already X'd icon in the tray, that worked fine. Next PG asked to re-boot, fine.

    Next shutdown all tray applications, > tried install PG3.2.

    How do I get rid of this error, or can i ignore?

    Thanks
    rico
     

    Attached Files:

  2. tonyl

    tonyl Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Posts:
    5
    Hi Rico.

    What system you running? Sounds like something is blocking it :ninja: Have you got any registry protection running like regdefend etc? Any other appz that might be blocking the install?
     
  3. Rico

    Rico Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,858
    Location:
    Texas
    Hi Tonyl,

    Thanks for responding! I lucked out & fixed it! When I looked at the registry, I saw no reference to code5. So I left everything on, tried another install & success!!!!

    Thanks
    rico
     
  4. tonyjl

    tonyjl Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Posts:
    287
    Cool! glad you got working mate. :) :)
     
  5. Gavin - DiamondCS

    Gavin - DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Registry blocking was still in effect, because PG was already installed.

    Any problems like this, uninstall from Safe Mode, reboot, now you can do a clean install - which should work every time.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.