Error durin Remote Installation

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by badrappenau, Sep 3, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. badrappenau

    badrappenau Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Posts:
    6
    I get the following Error during Remote installation Acronis True Image Agent to a W2K3 Server from a W2K Server (Acronis True Image Echo Enterprise Server 8115)

    Error:
    E00010000: Remote-Installation to "Serverxxx"

    The System couldn't find the specified file (0xFFF0)
    code = 80070002)
    Tag = 0xBD28FDBD64EDB8AF
     
  2. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    Are you trying to install ImageAgent remotely, or get Echo to work remotely?


    Colin
     
  3. badrappenau

    badrappenau Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Posts:
    6
    I try to install Agent remotely
     
  4. badrappenau

    badrappenau Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Posts:
    6
    OK After 5 hours I have tried to reach the hotline, she has worked.

    Solution:
    start the "Shadow Copy Microsoft software provider - Service "

    And

    uninstall the: Acronis install Service


    It works
     
  5. LarsJuhl

    LarsJuhl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    I have the same issue, I did start the "Shadow Copy Microsoft software provider - Service" but still no luck installing the agent.
    Where did you uninstall the Acronis Install Service from ?

    thank you
    Lars
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello all,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please accept our apologies for the delay with the response.

    Please be informed that install service is responsible for remote installation of software components, it's not recommended to disable it.

    Please check the following:

    - Open Control Panel -> Administrative Tools -> Services and make sure
    that Volume Shadow Copy is started. If it is not, please start it and
    change the Startup Type to Automatic.

    - that COM+ System Application is started. If it is not, please start it and
    change the Startup Type to Automatic.

    - that Distributed Transaction Coordinator is started. If it is not, please
    start it and change the Startup Type to Automatic.

    If all of them are Started and installation still fails, please try opening Control Panel -> Administrative Tools -> Component Services -> Computers -> My Computer -> COM+ Applications -> System Application.

    Please note that you could find detailed information about Acronis Enterprise products in User's Guides.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexander Nikolsky
     
  7. badrappenau

    badrappenau Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Posts:
    6
    It doesnt work.

    All Services are running!

    Installation failed again!

    What can we do?
     
  8. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello all,

    Thank you for your interesting in Acronis True Image

    First of all make sure that when you are trying to install agent to remote computer you use the same profile on the source machine where management console was installed. If it's not the case try to use IP address of the remote computer instead of UNC name in Connect To Remote Computer window while installing the agent.

    As a workaround try to install agent locally.

    Best regards,
    --
    Dmitry Nikolaev
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.