Error connecting to linux agent

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by ade70, Jan 18, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ade70

    ade70 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    Hello,
    I'm testing the trial of Acronis True Image Echo Enterprise Server Trial ( build 8,018 ).

    First connect to the linux agent ( build 9.5.8018 ) on a CentOS 5.0 ( and also 5.1 )
    and scheduled backup work fine, but, after, can't reconnect to the linux agent:
    Username or Password is incorrect

    The linux Agent is running on tcp/udp port 9876
    No firewall active

    The only way to reconnect is to stop and start again the linux agent.

    Does anyone have ideas?

    Best Reards
    Andrea
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello ade70,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Could you please collect some information to let us investigate the issue thoroughly?

    Please create Linux system report as described in this post (before and after the problem appears).

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  3. ade70

    ade70 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    Hy Marat
    Thanks for the quick response.

    The report was submitted in the "pre-sales" section, this is a Trial Version ...

    Best Regards
    Andrea
     
  4. frsky

    frsky Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    i have the same problem , plesk give the answer how to fix it. thx
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello frsky,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Remote Server Backup Software.

    Please follow the instructions in my previous post. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    If you have any further questions concerning Acronis software, please feel free to submit a request for technical support or post any of them on this forum. We will certainly try to help you in resolving any issues.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.