Error burning the bootable

Discussion in 'Acronis Disk Director Suite' started by Spawnii, Oct 25, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Spawnii

    Spawnii Guest

    Hello
    I have problems for create Bootable Media.
    When I try to do one, the error is: Error burning the bootable CD-R/CD-RW.

    What can I do? Is a tipical error of this program?

    I read more posts talking about this problem but this solutions don't work.

    Can You help me?
    My server is pending of a partiton resizing for work well.

    Spawnii
    Thanks
     
  2. lostinthyme

    lostinthyme Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2005
    Posts:
    9
    i had this small problem with both TI8 & TI9 & DD

    the suggestion from Acronis FAQ is to create media in safe mode

    solved the problem & maybe this will help you
    regards
     
  3. raykirkwood

    raykirkwood Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    Hope you have solved this. I happened on a solution elsewhere in this forum. It seems you have to load the cd on the writer tray but NOT shut the door! The Proceed command does this for you and then the cd can be burnt. Daft isn't it. I am in communication with tech support about this silly thing in the latest versions of the products.
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello all,

    Thank you for your interest in Acronis Partition and Disk Managing Software.

    There are several workarounds in case you cannot create Acronis Bootable Rescue CD:

    1. Please make sure that you are using a blank unformatted CD-R or CD-RW disc, as other types of media cannot be used to create a bootable rescue CD.

    2. Boot into Safe mode (press F8 when Windows starts up and choose Safe mode to boot into) and then create Acronis Bootable Rescue CD.

    3. Update any third-party CD-writing software installed on the computer to the latest version available for free on its respective web-site.

    4. Uninstall any CD burning software temporarily and then create Acronis Bootable Rescue CD.

    5. If you use Windows XP please uncheck the "Enable CD recording on this drive" box in the "Recording" tab (to get to this tab please right click on the CD-drive in "My computer" and choose "Properties").

    6. One more workaround:

    - Eject any disc from the burner prior to starting the program;
    - Proceed until the program asks for a disc;
    - Insert a disc and then click the OK button to close the tray automatically.

    If none of these tips helps then please create Windows System Information as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    Please describe step-by-step actions you have taken before the problem appears.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach the collected file and information about your purchase of Acronis software (order number, e-mail, where did you purchase our product, etc.) to your request along with the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Kirill Omelchenko
     
  5. Thiggy

    Thiggy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Posts:
    82

    Same here... silly. Been going on and needs a fix. It was an issue in V8 and now in V9.
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello dthigpen,

    Thank you for your interest in Acronis products.

    Please try the workarounds that I have mentioned above. If none of them help please submit a request for technical support. We will certainly provide you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Kirill Omelchenko
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.