Error after install

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by Shelb, Dec 16, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shelb

    Shelb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Posts:
    76
    Hi,
    I just registerd Process Gaurd. I unintsalled the free version and reinstalled the new registered version. However, when I run the program the window looks as shown below. I am able to add prcesses, but they do not show up in the window. Another attempt at uninstall and reinstall did not remedy the problem. Any ideas? thanks.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Jason_DiamondCS

    Jason_DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Posts:
    1,046
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Looks like a registry problem has occured.

    Try deleting all the keys in the procguard registry that all similar to this :-

    plist_column_columnorder00
    plist_column_columnorder01
    plist_column_columnwidth00
    plist_column_columnwidth01

    etc

    The registry folder for Procguard can be found in :-

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Diamond Computer Systems\Process Guard

    -Jason-
     
  3. Shelb

    Shelb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Posts:
    76
    Jason,
    That fixed the problem. There were 12 such entries that required deleting.
    Thanks!
     
  4. Jason_DiamondCS

    Jason_DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Posts:
    1,046
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    What were the values if you can recall?

    I wonder what happened for it to get corrupt values in there. :)

    -Jason-
     
  5. Shelb

    Shelb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Posts:
    76
    All 6 columns had a width of 0.

    It puzzled me because when the free version was uninstalled, the widths were still at their default values.

    My computer playing a practical joke on me I guess :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.