Error 1722

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by jts, Jun 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jts

    jts Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Posts:
    22
    When trying to do an incremental image to the secure zone, I get an Error 1722 message, the RPC server is unavailable. I made a full image to SZ in the past and just wanted to update.

    Please send advise.
     
  2. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Hello jts,

    Hopefully this <previous Acronis Support reply> provides the solution. A simple re-install of your True Image would also sort the various scheduler services out again.

    Regards
     
  3. jts

    jts Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Posts:
    22
    Thank you so much for your response. All appears well again. I did a repair install which appears to have taken care of the problem.

    I would like a better understanding of the problem. Is there additional information concerning this problem? What might have done wrong to cause this error message?

    Again, thank you so much for your time and help!! Thank you for the link also.

    jt
     
  4. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Hi again JT,

    What Version/Build of True Image are you using? This was quite a common problem in TI Version 8.0 although it seems much rarer now since the last few builds of TI 9.0 Home.

    Unfortunately, Acronis Support has never said what causes this random failure of the scheduler services to start up so I'm afraid I can't elaborate.

    Regards
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello jts and Menorcaman,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please be aware that in most cases this problem appears after someone or something (most likely some software installed recently) has changed Acronis Scheduler2 Service configuration, i.e. disabled Acronis Scheduler2 Service in System Configuration (Start -> Run -> issue 'msconfig' command -> Services tab) or changed this service's properties in Computer Management (Start -> Settings -> Control Panel -> Administrative tools -> Computer Managements -> Services). See the screen shots below.

    If you have any further questions concerning Acronis software, please feel free to submit a request for technical support or post any of them on this forum. We will certainly try to help you in resolving any issues.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     

    Attached Files:

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.