Erratic Mouse under BartPE for TI 11 8101

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by jsquareg, Oct 11, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jsquareg

    jsquareg Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Posts:
    72
    I downloaded the Bart Plugin from the Acronis site, installed it and created a rescue CD. I used 'Quiet, apci=off and noapci' as the paramters for the disk. The rescue disk works as expected except for the erratic behavior of my Microsoft USB Optical Mouse. A very small movement of the mouse results in a huge jump on the screen after a short delay. It is very difficult to use and I have to resort to using the Tab and arrow keys to select anything.

    Has anyone else had this problem? And how may I solve it?

    Thank you.
     
  2. truthseeker

    truthseeker Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Posts:
    977
    Never heard of that happening to anyone.

    Unplug every USB device and then put the mouse in the first USB port. Or if it's already in first one, try another USB port for your mouse.
     
  3. jsquareg

    jsquareg Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Posts:
    72
    Putting the mouse on a different port fixed it.

    Thank you.
     
  4. truthseeker

    truthseeker Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Posts:
    977
    Cool, glad I could help :thumb:
     
  5. Doug_B

    Doug_B Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Posts:
    120
    Location:
    Central New Jersey
    Jack,

    Glad you got your mouse working.

    FYI - From reading the original post, it sounds like the rescue disk you created is the one that is created using the bootable media builder functionality in the ATI windows version. This rescue disk runs a Linux version of ATI. In other words, installing the ATI BartPE plug-in on your Windows system with ATI doesn't result in the subsequent creation of the rescue disk being a BartPE disk. ATI does not support the creation of a BartPE disk per se; they just provide the plug-in for you to include when building a BartPE disk. Details on building a BartPE disk can be found by searching this forum, although if the ATI-created rescue disk now works for you / your computer, it's optional.

    Doug
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.