Emsisoft Anti-Malware & Emsisoft Internet Security 11 has been released

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Fabian Wosar, Nov 12, 2015.

  1. molhopicante

    molhopicante Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Posts:
    134
    I´d like to extend my EIS licences (ends next year), and bought one EAM more.

    Let's wait...
     
  2. BrendanAdams

    BrendanAdams Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Posts:
    148
    Location:
    France
    Any deals yet ? I have been trying to find some since this morning, unsuccessfully.
     
  3. CoolWebSearch

    CoolWebSearch Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Posts:
    1,247
    Are both Emsisoft Antimalware and Emsisoft Internet Security, both fully compatible with Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit, both free and premium?
    Big thanks to all in advance.
     
  4. itman

    itman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Posts:
    7,927
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    I ran MBAE with ver. 10 EAM for a while and had no issues. I did create an allow all exception in the BB for all MBAE exe's. Don't know about ver. 11. However since EAM exploit protection not fully implemented yet, there shouldn't be any conflicts.
     
  5. Azure Phoenix

    Azure Phoenix Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Posts:
    1,164
  6. itman

    itman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Posts:
    7,927
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  7. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    3,968
    Location:
    Under a bushel ...
    Running EIS and MBAE Premium together, without BB exclusion in EIS (though I have added that now), on my Win 7 machine, with no issues so far. But then there has been no exploit yet that could have triggered a potential conflict ...
     
  8. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590
    I don't know about MBAE, but both EIS and EAM have run with HMPA just fine here, so if there is a problem it may be in MBAE
     
  9. CoolWebSearch

    CoolWebSearch Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Posts:
    1,247
    What do you mean by " EAM exploit protection not fully implemented yet, there shouldn't be any conflicts"?
    Are you saying that EAM in near future will fully implement exploit protection-if so, would there be any need for MBAE or with HMPA, since it would incompatible and useless since EAM would have fully implemented exploit protection?
     
  10. itman

    itman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Posts:
    7,927
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    There is a high likelihood of conflict between any AV software with full exploit protection and third part exploit software protection. The conflict would originate in the AV software since they are under no obligation to make their software compatible with other third party exploit products. Same rule here that applies to running two real-time AV scanners together; always a risk they might conflict.
     
  11. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590
    Why don't we wait until we see what Fabian and company come up with, and then discuss compatibility. At this point it's just conjecture
     
  12. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,269
  13. Nitty Kutchie

    Nitty Kutchie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Posts:
    140
    Capture.PNG

    Fresh install and got that,can anyone tell me what does this mean? Nitty Kutchie thanks in advance.
     
  14. idaho

    idaho Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Posts:
    32
    Location:
    USA/Europe
    Could you please check, if you dont have some other security software on your system...AVG, Advances System Care ULTIMATE with antivirus, etc...remove all, best with REVO unninstaler, clean with CCleaner and try again run EMSISOFT.
     
  15. Nitty Kutchie

    Nitty Kutchie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Posts:
    140

    I did that already have Revo pro but thanks anyway.
     
  16. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590
    Post on the Emsisoft forum. They will help you track down the conflict.
     
  17. ichito

    ichito Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,887
    Location:
    Poland - Cracow
  18. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,269
  19. idaho

    idaho Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Posts:
    32
    Location:
    USA/Europe
    W10x64, no problems here after update, light, fast as before. EMSISOFT 11 is just grat!
     
  20. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,379
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
    Just got a block from Surf Protection in EAM 11.0.0.6026 when trying to install latest 1.5.0rc uBlockO in both Pale Moon and Firefox, and created a rule to allow, assuming it to be a false positive.
    EAMuBlockOfpA.PNG
     
  21. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    I will report it on their support forum in a minute.
     
  22. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,379
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
    Hey thanks @siketa ...that's a help :thumb:
     
  23. Fabian Wosar

    Fabian Wosar Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Posts:
    838
    Location:
    Germany
    Thanks. Just whitelisted it. :)
     
  24. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,379
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
  25. javagreen

    javagreen Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Posts:
    96
    Has anyone else noticed EAM and EIS (both v11) real time protection not being enabled on system start?

    I used to have EIS previously but have now moved to EAM and on more than a few occasions I've found that the real time protection didn't load up on system bootup. The option 'Enable real time protection at startup' gets mysteriously unchecked on it's own. The product loads up perfectly fine when I launch it and then I proceed to manually check the real time option again.

    The last time I noticed this, it happened on the next system start after the product received updates - probably just definition updates, not a version update, because I didn't get asked to restart the program to load the updated components.

    My system is a Lenovo G50-45 laptop with Windows 10 Pro x64 (build 10586), EAM is v11.0.0.5984 and the Emsisoft Protection Service is set to Automatic and is running perfectly, no error logged in Event Viewer. I also run HMP.A 3.1.0 Build 343 and Adguard Premium v5.10.2051.6368 and I haven't observed any conflict whatsoever between these 3 at all.

    I'm stumped as to what can cause this - any ideas would be greatly appreciated.
     
Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.