Emsisoft Anti-Malware 9 released

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by emsisoft, Jun 18, 2014.

  1. gugarci

    gugarci Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Posts:
    288
    Location:
    Jersey
    I used Macrium on my 64 bit laptop & desktop. I can say with 100% certainty Macrium works with no issue on my desktop. Can't say anything about the laptop since the last image I did there was with the previous version. But I do an image of my desktop once a week.
     
  2. NSG001

    NSG001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Posts:
    682
    Location:
    Wembley, London
    I'll remember that for future reference kind sir :thumb:
     
  3. NSG001

    NSG001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Posts:
    682
    Location:
    Wembley, London
    Sigs are now under 10 million.
    The cleaner is certainly busy :thumb:
     
  4. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    Wow! Totally opposite of Comodo's 35 million sigs.....:blink:
     
  5. 5Castle

    5Castle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Been having problems with a2cmd.exe /u all day today. Seems to time out after 6 minutes. Downloaded the various flavors and up to the beta and still having problems. Any others having problems, is this temporary hiccup for today?

    ** EDIT UPDATE: Took the command line tool external and it's working fine - now suspect the update is internally being blocked. I'll check with our network admins/security monitoring team....
     
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2014
  6. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,377
    Location:
    Germany
  7. chabbo

    chabbo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Posts:
    370
    Emsisoft Anti-Malware (latest) full active was going to install Smite (game) games cant install the updates thats needed.

    i shut down Emsisoft Anti-Malware smite working installing.
     
  8. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    4,552
    Location:
    Outer space
    Thanks for the explanation. I noticed that CPU and Disk usage were not high during the update, could it be sped up by using more resources?
     
  9. darts

    darts Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Posts:
    443
    Location:
    Netherlands
    I find that Emsisoft 9 uses a bit high memory too bad :-(
     
  10. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    It is if your system has <= 1 GB of RAM.
     
  11. NSG001

    NSG001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Posts:
    682
    Location:
    Wembley, London
    @darts
    Within settings there is memory optimization, please try this before dismissing EAM so easily ;)
     
  12. Rasheed187

    Rasheed187 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    14,592
    Location:
    The Netherlands
  13. Fabian Wosar

    Fabian Wosar Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Posts:
    838
    Location:
    Germany
    Should be below 9 million soon :).

    Anything in the Behavior Blocker, File Guard, or Surf Protection logs?

    You can increase the number of update threads to download and recompile more signature files at once. You can find that option under Settings/Updates.

    Hiding a window is not a malicious act. So why should we detect it?
     
  14. Fabian Wosar

    Fabian Wosar Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Posts:
    838
    Location:
    Germany
  15. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    8.991M as we speaking..... :)

    Fabian, how often are sites in Surf Protection blacklist re-checked against FPs?
     
  16. Rasheed187

    Rasheed187 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    14,592
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Did you test the tool? I thought that it could hide processes and not windows? :)
     
  17. Fabian Wosar

    Fabian Wosar Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Posts:
    838
    Location:
    Germany
    To quote the website:
    And that is exactly what it does.
     
  18. Rasheed187

    Rasheed187 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    14,592
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    @ Fabian Wosar

    My bad, should have noticed that. :(
     
  19. Fabian Wosar

    Fabian Wosar Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Posts:
    838
    Location:
    Germany
    Continously.
     
  20. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    Thanks.
     
  21. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,967
    Something is wrong with the updates, today.

    ScreenShot_EAM_definitions update_slow_01.gif

    ScreenShot_EAM_definitions update_slow_02.gif
     
  22. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,967
    Decided to cancel update...this was at 10.33 pm. It took at least 3 minutes before it was canceled.

    ScreenShot_EAM_definitions update_slow_03.gif
     
  23. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,967
    Back to normal ...must have been the recent update to v09.0.0.4391 that caused the delay.
     
  24. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,491
    Mine updated fine.
     
  25. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,273
    Location:
    USA
    No problems here either with updates using 9.0.0.4391.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.