Emsisoft Anti-Malware 5.1.0.xx

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by gerardwil, Jul 5, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 1chaoticadult

    1chaoticadult Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Posts:
    2,251
    Location:
    Chaotic Land
    The promise is whatever J wants the promise to be lol... :D
     
  2. Kernelwars

    Kernelwars Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Posts:
    2,155
    Location:
    TX
    tricky tricky.. but detectionwise its very good.. all the goodness of ikarus with a dash of emsi signature:argh:
     
  3. andrewf

    andrewf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Posts:
    25
    Hi,

    This issue is confirmed and it's already fixed in one of our internal builds (regardless of the AV engine version incorporated in OA++).
    New beta will be posted shortly.

    Best regards,
    Andrey.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. shadek

    shadek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Posts:
    2,538
    Location:
    Sweden
    Very nice, Andrey! I thank you for the information given. It's good that you Emsisoft developers are reading and posting here at the world's biggest security software forum!
     
  5. pabrate

    pabrate Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Posts:
    685
    Had to go back to v5 , v6 is stable but buggy.
    Don't know why is that , but v5 doesn't seem bloated anymore, sure system response is a bit slower , but it's not too bad.
    For now at least :cautious:
     
  6. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,490
    Yeah it's awesome, they fixed a problem that i had with OA too! :D
     
  7. andrewf

    andrewf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Posts:
    25
    Which one ?)

    P.S.
    Just a bit of clarification: the fix of the fs redirection-related bug is only applicable to Online Armor (at least I can talk about OA only :))
     
  8. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,490
    I had issues with Security Wizard freezing every single time no matter what i tried.

    The issued made like a special case just to fix my problem since i was the only one that could reproduce it 100% of the times and they wanted it fixed. So after submitting dumps and debug logs like 10 times, and reinstalling some special releases just for me to test if it was fixed . . . It was finally fixed :thumb: :D

    That's what i call service :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
    And that's why they deserve a few license purchases for a few PC's (Friends PC, Dads and mine with OA too)
     
  9. 1chaoticadult

    1chaoticadult Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Posts:
    2,251
    Location:
    Chaotic Land
    Nice story Noob :thumb:
     
  10. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,490
    And long :D
    I almost decided not to pull the plug . . . i mean the *Cash* for OA :D
     
  11. 1chaoticadult

    1chaoticadult Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Posts:
    2,251
    Location:
    Chaotic Land
    Rut oh. That would have be sad since you are an EAM & OA supporter hehe... :D Well at least you got your problem fixed :)
     
  12. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,175
    Location:
    Germany
  13. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,490
    I though they already released v6 to the public :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.