ekrn.exe used more my RAM

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by poajasit, Jun 6, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. poajasit

    poajasit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    your ekrn.exe used my 402MB RAM and grow not stop
    I use internet explorer only and play video 'www.imeem.com'.
     
  2. SmackyTheFrog

    SmackyTheFrog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Posts:
    767
    Location:
    Lansing, Michigan
    What version of Nod32 are you using and can you post a HijackThis! log so we can see if anything suspicious is running as well?
     
  3. Kosak

    Kosak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Posts:
    711
    Location:
    Slovakia
    Hi!

    Here you cannot post HijackThis's log, it is allowed only after request of moderator or special forum member.

    I think that NOD has got problem with test of some file on your hdd, which starts directly after your OS or other, which you run. Make log from ESET SysInspector and send it to support[at]eset.com.
     
  4. poajasit

    poajasit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    I use NOD32 3.0.657.0 and I send my problem to customer support.
     
  5. sharketor

    sharketor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    Posts:
    10
    Same problem with version 3.0.657, but only after downloading a file with firefox.
    It seems that NOD32 performs an instant scan of downloaded file......o_O
     
  6. poajasit

    poajasit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    I stop NOD32 web browser access protection. NOD32 use my memory about 40MB but I risk virus from web browser.
     
  7. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Strange, I've been watching videos on that website without ekrn.exe taking up more RAM.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.