EAV v. 3.0.560 available

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by Marcos, Nov 6, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    A newer EAV installer 3.0.560 is available for download from the download page. (the information on the website will be updated shortly)

    - fixed problem with Outlook Express closing immediately after startup


    It can be installed over the existing version. Please download and install it only if you are experiencing the aforementioned problem.
     
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2007
  2. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Any chance the update gets to the users automatically ?
     
  3. Steel

    Steel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Posts:
    219
    Btw. from which side US or what ?
     
  4. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    It should be eset.com ; even though it still says 3.0.551 , the server (d1) should have 3.0.560
     
  5. oldshep

    oldshep Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Posts:
    139
    How does one get this update exactly? I'm using EAV 3.0.551 30 day trial on XP SP2 and I do see this problem with OE.
     
  6. ASpace

    ASpace Guest


    I am not if the trial version is/will be updated , ESET Mods can say . You get the latest installer .560 and apply it over the current version :)
     
  7. Steel

    Steel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Posts:
    219
    I do it, but after downloading it says delete or repair o_O Well, i try a repair and finally it's the same Version as before. Build 551.

    :thumb:
     
  8. Steel

    Steel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Posts:
    219
    Now, what to do ? I think, updating the Version (link ) is much more important then updating the info about the new installer :rolleyes:

    Can we have a Link to the newest installer EAV Build 560 please ?
     
  9. oldshep

    oldshep Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Posts:
    139
    Exact same here. I downloaded the installer from the UK website. The website said v3.0.560 o_O
     
  10. Donald?

    Donald? Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Posts:
    30
  11. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    The links in the UK site are the same as in the USA site . They both lead to download1.eset.com server
     
  12. GAN

    GAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Posts:
    355
  13. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    This should be the link . It contains the newest possible download
     
  14. ellison64

    ellison64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Posts:
    2,499
    Well i downloaded and installed ,after an email from tech support suggesting i try that build ( i had ekrn.exe shutting down and freezing my pc).I am most disappointed to see that after installation it ,still shows .551 version in "about" tab.Im also confused that marcos seems to suggest that only an Outlook express bug has been fixed in that build?.This is starting to become rather annoying ,confusing and more trouble than the worth.
    ellison
     
  15. Steel

    Steel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Posts:
    219
    I 've tried it again. And, after downloading it shows me Repair or Remove ? So what's going on here ? :eek:

    No installing over the old one possible. :mad:
     
  16. ASpace

    ASpace Guest


    You must choose Repair and this is supposed to install over the existing one (repair or upgrade to new version)
     
  17. GAN

    GAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Posts:
    355
    The new version isn't there yet so what you been doing is to download version 3.0.551 and run the installer. Since it's the same version as you already have installed the only option given is repair and uninstall.
    The only thing you can do is to wait for 3.0.560....
     
  18. Steel

    Steel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Posts:
    219
    Something does not seem here to tune. All the same where one looks and tries, everywhere ' s gives only Build to 551.

    Why doesn't ESET give us simply a left to the newest EAV and a left to the newest ESS?

    Where is the problem?

    Ask finally clear statements!!!


    @Hitech

    As I already said, bring nothing to Repair. Subsequently, the Build is still 551.

    What proceeds here momentarily?

    On a side the information is not correct, but the left to the new Build. On the other side nothing at all does not stand. All sides have one together, it remain always the old Build. All the same which one does.
     
  19. oldshep

    oldshep Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Posts:
    139
    I can confirm that this fixes nothing. I downloaded the "new" installer form the UK website. The website stated "V3.0.560". After the download, I ran the installer without uninstalling 3.0.551. The installer message says uninstall or repair. I choose repair. The installer does its thing, and asks for a reboot. After reboot, EAV help, about says V3.0.551. The OE problem remains.

    I can only surmise from this that the link on the UK website is still pointing to the 3.0.551 installer.
     
  20. Steel

    Steel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Posts:
    219
    @Marcos, whats going on here ?
     
  21. laurent

    laurent Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Posts:
    5
    The announcement seems faster than the update
     
  22. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    It really doesn't matter what a site says because this is just a text , text and nothing but text . Instead of writing v3.0.560 , they can write 4.32.775 but as lonsg as the link in the background leads to v3.0.551 , the fact that it would be 4 on the site is not important .

    As you all say you have downloaded again and your ESET products still say 551 , then it is obvious that you should wait until they load the new version on the servers :thumb: The link should be the same
     
  23. Steel

    Steel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Posts:
    219
    Sorry, but all this makes momentarily no professional impression.

    @hightech

    None speaks of wrong text. We said all already from the beginning, the Build after downloading is still the old.

    Clearly we must now wait. But, the information was then evenly wrong. Why however doesn't that say anybody of ESET?

    They leave us alone staying into rain, after an much to early information. I find, they have communicate with eachother ESET to ESET before posting such a info to the customer.
     
  24. oldshep

    oldshep Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Posts:
    139
    All of your observations are now completely obvious. As they say, hindsight is 20-20. So why was this thread started and a new installer announced if no-one knows where to download it from?
     
  25. Steel

    Steel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Posts:
    219
    Thats the jumping point. It was meant good, but in the wrong order. For Hightech, sorry, this mark are appropriate you completely wrongly. Where's is the official word from Marcos ? He announced something, and his colleages don't so it.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.