E000101F4 + Acronis True Image11 ( 8082 )

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Aptje, Jul 7, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Aptje

    Aptje Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Posts:
    7
    I started a brandnew computer ( Vista ) with a rescuedisk of a friend made with 11.8082, but no harddisks were found! I want to be able to restore, in the future, if necessary.
    I've got an error: E000101F4.

    I find a lot of cases here with the same error, but nowhere a simple solution!
    I have to be sure that restoring can be realised before buying this product.
    This pc has a brandnew motherboard and chipsetting.
    Is this perhaps the cause?
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2008
  2. Aptje

    Aptje Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Posts:
    7
    There is an update ( 8101 ).

    Does this version make an other startdisk and will my harddisk be recognised?
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2008
  3. Aptje

    Aptje Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Posts:
    7
    We even tried the F11 option and fill in: quiet acpi=off noapc
    The error still returns.

    I've found the trial version 8101 and downloaded the file.
    But first we used Acronis Clean UP.

    Unfortunately this trial also produces the same error after having started with the rescue disk.
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
  5. yumyum

    yumyum Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Posts:
    5
    I have exact the same problem.

    On my ASUS P5K-E motherboard (P35 chip @ E6850 CPU) the rescue disk works but on my brand new MB Asus P5Q (P45 chip @ E8500 CPU) i got the message E000101F4 when using the rescue disk.
    I have searched every where tryed the string "acpi=off noapic noapm quiet" and download the SnapApi.dll mentioned on the german Arconis site but nothing works.

    Also compared the bios settings of the P5K and the P5Q but they are as far as possible to compare equal to each other.

    Conclusion, the rescue disk is not proper starting a linux system that can find my 2 sATA drives.

    You wrote July 8th "We will do our best to help you as soon as possible."
    Please handle.

    Kind regards,
     
  6. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    Look here from post#9: Click
    Prossibly it helps...
     
  7. yumyum

    yumyum Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Posts:
    5
    Thats exactly what i tried already but nothing helps/works.
    There is a problem with the rescue disk in the way he checks which drives are in the system.
    People with Disk Director have the same problem with the rescue disk but when they uses the Save option from the menu they don't have the E000101F4 message. Why isn't there such safe option in the True Image menu of the rescue disk. The programmers of Arconis are aware of the problems with the Sata drive recognision, else they won't make two option to start Disk Director...
     
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2008
  8. yumyum

    yumyum Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Posts:
    5
    Not any solution for this problem?
     
  9. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,480
    Location:
    California
    Starting with TI 11, the SafeMode (SafeMedia) version of TI is a separate download. You have to log into your account, download it and install it before it will show as an option to include when you use Media Builder to create a TI CD.

    New chipset drivers a usually a while in coming for Linux. It was the same for the P35, P965, etc. If you don't want to be dependent on the Linux drivers, consider building a VistaPE CD. It's usually many times faster too.
     
  10. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello yumyum,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for delayed response.

    Please make sure you use the latest build (8105) of Acronis True Image 11 Home. To get access to updates you should first register your software. Don't forget to recreate Acronis Bootable Rescue Media after updating.

    If the latest build doesn't solve the problem, please submit a request for technical support. Attach all information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will do our best to investigate the problem and provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  11. yumyum

    yumyum Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Posts:
    5
    Thanks for respons.

    I did everything mentioned to solve the problem with the rescue CD.
    On my ASUS P5K-E motherboard (P35 chip @ E6850 CPU) the rescue disk works but on my brand new MB Asus P5Q (P45 chip @ E8500 CPU) i got the message E000101F4 when using the rescue disk.

    I downloaded the UK trial version this is 8101.
    Unfortunatly until now the trial "fails"
    I do not know how to download 8105 as trial, in the home version menu there is no info on the subversion of V11.

    The software works great backing up my disk, but when i cant restore it it is worthless as backup software.:(

    kind regards
     
  12. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    @yumyum
    What kind of Ti do you have?
    A German Edition (Last build is 8105) or an English version (IMHO last Build 8101)?

    To download the latest FULL version (if you have a licence of Ti11) you have to login to Acronis homepage with your licencenumber and download it from the user area.

    After downloading please try all the sugesstions from above...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.