E000101F4 Acronis True Image has not found any hard disk drives???

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Todd Gill, Oct 4, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Todd Gill

    Todd Gill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Posts:
    8
    I have Acronis True Image 8. I have installed this on a new Dell computer with SATA hard drives and the Core 2 Duo chip.

    My bootup disk gives me this error....what is the problem? This is a new Dell right out of the box. 4 gb ram....

    Thanks for the help....
     
  2. dhc0329

    dhc0329 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Posts:
    12
    Are you trying to restore the image located in SATA-2 drive (partition) to SATA-2 drive (partition)? What's your system environment, ie, MB, etc?
    I ma seeing the same problem. You should be able to recover using the safe mode with boot disk.
     
  3. ketiko

    ketiko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    I am also having this problem. I have a Dell Dimension E520, with 1 SATA drive and the new Intel Core Duo 2 chip. I'm using True Image 8.0.9637. I get that error E000101F4 when I go to restore an image.

    I have created a Full Mode Boot disk and that gets this error. However, I created a Safe Mode Boot disk and that will boot. My problem is that our images are stored on the network and Safe mode doesn't have the network drivers.

    Does anyone know how to get the full mode boot disk to work? Anyone else having these problems? I need to get this working for our company.
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2006
  4. KenMarks

    KenMarks Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    Location:
    Reston, VA
    I am having the same problem with a Core 2 Dou as well (just buil). Was a resolution found?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.