E000101F4 - Acronis has not found any hard disks

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by mclanasa, Jun 15, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mclanasa

    mclanasa Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Posts:
    9
    I installed the agent , not a problem. I go to schedule a back-up and I get this error "Acronis True Image Managment Console has not found any hard disk drives E000101F4. I'm running verson 9.1. The funny thig is I can back up files and folders but not the entire disk.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. GandalfGreen

    GandalfGreen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2007
    Posts:
    1
    I'm experiencing the exact same problem. I'm running Acronis® True Image Home® version 10.0 (build 4,942) on a Windows XP Professional (Service Pack 2) box. If anyone knows of a fix, please let me know!

    Thanks,

    J
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello mclanasa and GandalfGreen,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please make sure you use the latest build of the respective version of Acronis True Image. To get access to updates you should first register your software.

    If updating doesn't solve the problem, please download the latest version of Acronis drivers, unpack the archive and install unpacked MSI package.

    If the issue persists, please collect some information to let us investigate it thoroughly:

    - Replace C:\WINDOWS\system32\snapapi.dll with the one from the downloaded SnapAPI archive;
    - Reproduce the issue and collect the log file without closing any application windows (including the error message windows if there are any). The log file will be created at C:\ . The name of the log file will be snapapi [date-time].log

    Please create Acronis Report and Windows System Information as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  4. richardfrey11001

    richardfrey11001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    Hi, I have the last build of TI7. I Downloaded it last fall when you had that promotion.
    I am able to use TI7 inside windows, but when I try to replace my C partition I get the E000101F4 Error. I thought it was because I had not installed the start up recovery manager, so I did and it didn't help. Indeed, it created another problem. I have a Gateway and there is a hidden partition to use a recovery program. It is accessed by pressing F11. That is no longer working. I think I read in the user Manuel that it can be restored, but I don't know how.
    I had used SystemMechanic6 and it created a few problems, by deleting things it shouldn't have. Perhaps it affected TI7. I had never used TI7 before to restore a partition, only individual files, so I don't know if SM6 screwed it up or if it never installed completely. I need to install the image I took of my C drive on 6/14/07.
    When I install the boot CD it goes to the graphical interface. I had installed the recovery manager and secure zone, but subsequently removed it.

    I would like to 1) get TI7 to work and 2) re enable the Gateway F11 recovery sequence.

    Thanks for your help.

    P.S. I realize I should have posted this as a new thread, but I could not find the new thread button. Please split it off into a new thread.
     
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2007
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello richardfrey11001,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We recommend you to download and install the free trial version of Acronis True Image 10.0 Home to see how the software works on your computer. With the trial version of the product you will be able to fully use the windows version for a period of 15 days. The standalone version (bootable media) will have only restore function available. You will be able to restore your image.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.