DS ohne partiton 0x7

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by rabadumpf, Jul 2, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rabadumpf

    rabadumpf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2006
    Posts:
    42
    When i start acronis boot disk an restore an image, i always see this error "DS: without partition 0x7 (NTFS, HPFS)" on my disk 2. What does it means and how can i fix?

    Disk 1 with 2 partition is ok.


    Thanks for answer.
    rabadumpf
     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2007
  2. rabadumpf

    rabadumpf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2006
    Posts:
    42
    Can i repair it with setting mbr to zero?
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello rabadumpf,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please make sure you use the latest build of Acronis True Image. To get access to updates you should first register your software. Don't forget to recreate Acronis Bootable Rescue Media after updating.

    If the issue persists, please collect some information to let us investigate it thoroughly:

    Please clarify, when exactly does the error appear? What is the exact text of the error message?

    Please create Acronis Report, Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) and Windows system information as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  4. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    If you zero out the MBR you will lose all your partitions. Most likely the problem is the Linux version used by Acronis is not properly "decoding" the partition table on the drive. Or perhaps there is something in how the partitions are setup that is not quite standard.

    Does you Disk #2 show up correctly in TI?
    Can you backup/restore/verify to/from it?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.