Drive Letters - HDM 2009 Suite

Discussion in 'Other Paragon Disk Utilities' started by Thopaga, Dec 10, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Thopaga

    Thopaga Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    Hi.
    I am using Windows XP SP3.
    I am so happy with the HDM Suite which does such an excellent job and does not have the problems I had with Acronis True Image.

    However after assigning drive letters on partitions that will not remain after reboot.
    I have checked Mounteddevices and can see that there is no change and to me it looks like a storage change without registry change. Maybe I should mentioned that I do Unhide partition + Assign Drive Letter at the same time.

    I have to use an old Acronis Disk Director to do the job.
    What I do not understand is that I cannot find any updates on the software.
    Why is it so?
    Thanks.
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2009
  2. Paragon_Tommy

    Paragon_Tommy Paragon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Posts:
    918
    Hello Thopaga,

    You're saying that when you assign or change drive letters in HDM, the change does not apply in Windows or is saved after the next reboot? The steps I carried out on my machine to do that was: right-click the partition, if there's already a letter, remove the assigned letter, and assign drive letter. Click Apply. Might need to refresh Paragon by hitting F5 or reopen the application. Windows should reflect the new letter immediately.

    We expect HDM 2010 to come out February 2010, so there will not be any new updates/builds for HDM 2009.
     
  3. Thopaga

    Thopaga Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    Paragon Tommy, thanks for your kind help.
    If it works for you, it is probably OK.
    It is possible that it could be some Windows problems on my machine.
    Good to hear about HDM 2010.

    I have found out that there are 2 forums for Paragon.
    http://support.paragon-software.com/
    That was a little surprising.
    Thanks.
     
  4. SIW2

    SIW2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    1,572
    Hi Thopaga,

    That was the old support site - it has been moved here now.

    Current HDM works fine for me - even on 7 x64.

    HDM2010 will be even better - something to look forward to.

    Hope it helps
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.