Dr.Web Link Checker with Opera

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by aigle, Sep 21, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Just today I tried Dr.Web link checker with Opera. I have disable javascript in Opera and I noted it will not work until I enable java script.
    Can anybody confirm it.
    Thanks
     
  2. shek

    shek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Posts:
    342
    Location:
    SE CHINA/NYC USA
    Yes. The Javascript has to be enabled.
     
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2006
  3. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Thanks, I noticed it still works in FF even java scripts turned off.
     
  4. Durad

    Durad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Posts:
    591
    Location:
    Canada
    It working without Java enabled.
     
  5. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    In Opera u mean? Java or Java script?
     
  6. shek

    shek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Posts:
    342
    Location:
    SE CHINA/NYC USA
    Yes, it worked before in opera without javascript enabled. But under opera 8585, drweb link checker only works by enabling javascript.
     
  7. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    thanks, I think I should post to them as to have it work without JS is a good option.
    Don,t know why it was changed so.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.