Dr Web Firefox Extension

Discussion in 'privacy technology' started by JerryM, Jun 22, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JerryM

    JerryM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Posts:
    4,221
    I have the FF Dr Web AV link checker extension, but I have no way of knowing if it is working or not. Is there ever an indication that it is checking?

    Thanks,
    Jerry
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,740
    Location:
    Texas
    Right click on a link and select scan with Dr. Web.
     
  3. JerryM

    JerryM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Posts:
    4,221
    Thanks, Ron.
    Jerry
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,740
    Location:
    Texas
    It's a handy extension Jerry. Anytime you want to scan a download or other items, send in the Dr. :D
     
  5. JerryM

    JerryM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Posts:
    4,221
    I tired it on a couple, and it works GREAT. Many thanks for helping me.
    In some ways I am like, "Monkey see, monkey do." I see a post about something good, and get the app. Then I don't know how it works.
    I wonder how many things I have on my system that are not working because I don't know how??

    I have never figured how to use Total Uninstall for example. I know that is not the subject here, but is an example.
    Jerry
     
  6. Mrkvonic

    Mrkvonic Linux Systems Expert

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Posts:
    8,696
    Hello,
    You can also use ClamWin extension, but this one needs Clam installed on your comp. And of course, there is KAV plugin for IE, if you are into that sort of fetish. Dr. Web is nice - rather fast, I must say.
    Mrk
     
  7. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,740
    Location:
    Texas
    Ask away here on the forums. Most everyone will be willing to help.
     
  8. JerryM

    JerryM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Posts:
    4,221
    Thanks, and I have found that to be true. I appreciate all the help I get here.

    Mrkvonic,
    Thank you for the information. I don't use IE unless I have to. I think with the Dr and KAV6 plus several AT and AS programs that I am in pretty good shape.

    Regards,
    Jerry
     
  9. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,124
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    what if i have Spyware Terminator installed with clam vir enabled? can i use it then?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.