Dr.Web 6.0 released : new features, new components, new products

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by andylau, Mar 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. andylau

    andylau Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2006
    Posts:
    679
    http://news.drweb.com/show/?i=999&c=5

     
  2. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    1,785
    download link ?
     
  3. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    ftp.drweb.com

    You can find every setup there...
     
  4. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    1,785
    just checked and it showed only v5
     
  5. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    any screenshots?
     
  6. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
  7. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    Let us download it first...Will post screen shot later...Don't be so hurry !!
     
  8. kasperking

    kasperking Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Posts:
    406
  9. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
  10. hawkeen

    hawkeen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Posts:
    78
    I just purchased a license off of ebay for 1.00 for version 5. It worked and registered.

    Can I upgrade using same license? Anyone know?

    Hawk
     
  11. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    1,785
    sure if it is genuine
     
  12. SergM

    SergM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Posts:
    236
    Location:
    Saint-Petersburg Russia
  13. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    1,785
    i did not see the AV for windows just the pro version and S Space.
    Do ijust download the pro AV and than install the license i have ?
     
  14. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Downloaded the AV Pro but no Spidergate was installed. Is this normal for v6.
    Badcompany.
     
  15. NAMOR

    NAMOR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,526
    Location:
    Arkham Asylum

    They are listed on the FTP site, towards the bottom.
    ftp://ftp.drweb.com/pub/drweb/windows/
     
  16. NAMOR

    NAMOR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,526
    Location:
    Arkham Asylum

    IIRC the AV doesn't come with the HTTP scanner. If you want the AV plus the HTTP scanner you need to install Dr.Web Security Space or Dr.Web Security Space Pro.
     
  17. kasperking

    kasperking Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Posts:
    406
    hi...Spidergate is the HTTP monitor available in security space only
     
  18. risl

    risl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Posts:
    581
    Just renewed my Dr.Web AV license to Dr.Web AV Pro. The GUI is good enough now, and the firewall is very nice too. Now I have the no-conflicting application control/packet filtering firewall that I've been looking for many years.
     
  19. RejZoR

    RejZoR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    6,426
    Interface is probably the worst i've seen in a long time.
     
  20. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    1,785
    i think we need to stop waiting any change with the interface in this AV.
    Question. is there a quarantine implemented in this version ?
     
  21. leofelix

    leofelix Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    171
    Location:
    Italy
    Interesting,
    thanks.
    I was not impressed by Dr Web v 5, but I'll give a try to V 6 in my test machine
     
  22. format_c

    format_c Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Posts:
    116
    yep, it is
     
  23. PiCo

    PiCo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Posts:
    352
    Location:
    Athens, Greece
    My Dr.WEB AV will be automatically upgraded through scheduled update?

    I will run a full scan when it happens to see how much scan speed has improved.
     
  24. arjunned

    arjunned Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Posts:
    191
    Just been testing this version out since i saw the first post.
    I think there might be a small hic-up with notifications of the real-time sheild with IE8. Tried a few zero-day links. Caught most of 'em. But there were no notifications from the SpiDer Agent module, for the ones it caught. Tested the same links with firefox, and the notification of the files being quarantined popped up! Also, something else i found; firefox hangs when SpiDer Agent is moving infected files to quarantine.
    This is with x64.
     
  25. Saraceno

    Saraceno Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Posts:
    2,404
    Can someone post pics of the firewall, settings etc?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.