Downloading the updates for NOD32

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by pc-support, Jun 13, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pc-support

    pc-support Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    285
    Location:
    Edinburgh, UK
    Is it possible to do it through ftp/browser or does it have to be done through the software?

    I have my reasons!

    :D
     
  2. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,661
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada

    ftp/browser - I don't think so. If you run an update mirror, you can copy the files to floppy/CD.

    Does that help?

    regards

    Greg
     
  3. Tinribs

    Tinribs Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2002
    Posts:
    734
    Location:
    England
    Lets hope its not because you have a cracked version but no username/password! ;)
    ps, non judgemental post, if paid up user then apologies


    Kev
    :) cap in hand guv'nor
     
  4. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    8,086
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    Maybe the FTP/HTTP server can have a password check just as usual - user will not be allowed to access files on the server if a valid password is not provided. :)
     
  5. DonKid

    DonKid Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Posts:
    566
    Location:
    S?o Paulo, Brazil
    Well, I have seen some russian sites with cracked version updating without user and password.
    Hope Eset can fix it.

    Best Regards,

    DonKid.
     
  6. pc-support

    pc-support Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    285
    Location:
    Edinburgh, UK
    Not only paid up but a reseller too!
    My reason why is I run a mac with virtual pc installed. The only reason I have virtual pc installed is so that I can update nod, then copy the update files out into the mac and then burn them onto tech cd (I'm a pc engineer and use the demo nod to scan customers pc's that dont always have a working internet connection so have to manually update it).
    I would dearly love to be rid of virtual pc hence my question!

    :D
     
  7. pc-support

    pc-support Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    285
    Location:
    Edinburgh, UK
  8. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,415
    NOD32 can only be updated via the NOD32 control center.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.