Downloading the updates for NOD32

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by pc-support, Jun 13, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pc-support

    pc-support Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    285
    Location:
    Edinburgh, UK
    Is it possible to do it through ftp/browser or does it have to be done through the software?

    I have my reasons!

    :D
     
  2. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada

    ftp/browser - I don't think so. If you run an update mirror, you can copy the files to floppy/CD.

    Does that help?

    regards

    Greg
     
  3. Tinribs

    Tinribs Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2002
    Posts:
    734
    Location:
    England
    Lets hope its not because you have a cracked version but no username/password! ;)
    ps, non judgemental post, if paid up user then apologies


    Kev
    :) cap in hand guv'nor
     
  4. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    7,927
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    Maybe the FTP/HTTP server can have a password check just as usual - user will not be allowed to access files on the server if a valid password is not provided. :)
     
  5. DonKid

    DonKid Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Posts:
    566
    Location:
    S?o Paulo, Brazil
    Well, I have seen some russian sites with cracked version updating without user and password.
    Hope Eset can fix it.

    Best Regards,

    DonKid.
     
  6. pc-support

    pc-support Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    285
    Location:
    Edinburgh, UK
    Not only paid up but a reseller too!
    My reason why is I run a mac with virtual pc installed. The only reason I have virtual pc installed is so that I can update nod, then copy the update files out into the mac and then burn them onto tech cd (I'm a pc engineer and use the demo nod to scan customers pc's that dont always have a working internet connection so have to manually update it).
    I would dearly love to be rid of virtual pc hence my question!

    :D
     
  7. pc-support

    pc-support Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    285
    Location:
    Edinburgh, UK
  8. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    NOD32 can only be updated via the NOD32 control center.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.