downloading spyware guard

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by kolorus, Dec 23, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kolorus

    kolorus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    I triedto dwnload the spyware guard from the java site. it didn't download for the following reason. A pop up with this message component 'MSCOMCTL.OCX' or ne of is dependencies is not correctly registered or a file is missing, or invalid. I have a Sony PCV RX550 I am running winXP with a pentium 4 proccesser any help on understanding wht this is and how to fix it will be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
  3. kolorus

    kolorus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    That solved the problem. :D Thank you for your quick response!

    Have a great day!
     
  4. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    You're welcome. :)




    snowbound
     
  5. HerefordBoy

    HerefordBoy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    Herefordshire
    is this working?
     
  6. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Is what working? o_O



    snowbound
     
  7. kolorus

    kolorus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    Hello snowbound. Yes, I got it to load, and I did send a reply, but maybe you didn't see it. Thank you for your advice, it did help. I have now a new question. When I click my desktop icon to open the spyguard, nothing happens. I don't know what to check to see what I may have not done to allow the program to become active.

    Thanks for your help again, maybe you can give me another clue??

    Jesse
     
  8. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    The desktop icon is only used to restart SWG if for some reason u have exited the program.

    There should be a little SG in the system tray. Just double click on that to open the GUI and you'll see all the options there.



    snowbound
     
  9. kolorus

    kolorus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    :D It's always the obvious stuff that kicks your behind :cautious: Thanks for your help. Just so you will know who you have been talking to, my site will give you a clue. www.freewebs.com/kolorus thanks again for your help.

    Jesse~Kolorus
     
  10. crazy_momza69

    crazy_momza69 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2005
    Posts:
    10
    Location:
    Trustee: Colorado Super-Max Prison!
    Sorry to burst your bubble, but I read that spywareguard has not been updated since 2003. This fact came from a program called Registry First Aid, by Answersthatwork(TUT). I paid for that program, and it's updated very often, and saved my bacon many times. Check out their site! They say that javacool spends most of his/her time on spywareblaster.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.