downloading spyware guard

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by kolorus, Dec 23, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kolorus

    kolorus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    I triedto dwnload the spyware guard from the java site. it didn't download for the following reason. A pop up with this message component 'MSCOMCTL.OCX' or ne of is dependencies is not correctly registered or a file is missing, or invalid. I have a Sony PCV RX550 I am running winXP with a pentium 4 proccesser any help on understanding wht this is and how to fix it will be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
  3. kolorus

    kolorus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    That solved the problem. :D Thank you for your quick response!

    Have a great day!
     
  4. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    You're welcome. :)




    snowbound
     
  5. HerefordBoy

    HerefordBoy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    Herefordshire
    is this working?
     
  6. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Is what working? o_O



    snowbound
     
  7. kolorus

    kolorus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    Hello snowbound. Yes, I got it to load, and I did send a reply, but maybe you didn't see it. Thank you for your advice, it did help. I have now a new question. When I click my desktop icon to open the spyguard, nothing happens. I don't know what to check to see what I may have not done to allow the program to become active.

    Thanks for your help again, maybe you can give me another clue??

    Jesse
     
  8. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    The desktop icon is only used to restart SWG if for some reason u have exited the program.

    There should be a little SG in the system tray. Just double click on that to open the GUI and you'll see all the options there.



    snowbound
     
  9. kolorus

    kolorus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    :D It's always the obvious stuff that kicks your behind :cautious: Thanks for your help. Just so you will know who you have been talking to, my site will give you a clue. www.freewebs.com/kolorus thanks again for your help.

    Jesse~Kolorus
     
  10. crazy_momza69

    crazy_momza69 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2005
    Posts:
    10
    Location:
    Trustee: Colorado Super-Max Prison!
    Sorry to burst your bubble, but I read that spywareguard has not been updated since 2003. This fact came from a program called Registry First Aid, by Answersthatwork(TUT). I paid for that program, and it's updated very often, and saved my bacon many times. Check out their site! They say that javacool spends most of his/her time on spywareblaster.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.