Does ZA pass refer test?

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by tepe2, Feb 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tepe2

    tepe2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Posts:
    539
    I know it did not earlier, but does it now?

    I know Outpost do, but what about Kerio?
     
  2. TopperID

    TopperID Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,527
    Location:
    London
    Yes, ZA does pass the Referrer test and has done for about a year!

    You need ZAP (or any version with the 'Privacy' section) and just put the 'Cookie Control' slider up to medium or max before taking the test.
     
  3. Mem

    Mem Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Posts:
    292
    Kerio 4.2.3 passes the referer test unless it is a SSL (secure) page.
     
  4. mata7

    mata7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Posts:
    635
    Location:
    Mississauga, Canada
    i just try ZA Pro i have set Cookie Control to high and fail the Referrer test on PC Flank
     
  5. TopperID

    TopperID Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,527
    Location:
    London
    Well I've just been there, done it and passed.

    So what version of ZA are you using?

    6.1.737 is the latest.
     
  6. mata7

    mata7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Posts:
    635
    Location:
    Mississauga, Canada
  7. mata7

    mata7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Posts:
    635
    Location:
    Mississauga, Canada
  8. TopperID

    TopperID Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,527
    Location:
    London
    Doing the Browser test at PC Flank, using I.E. with the Internet Zone slider set to medium, and the same ZAP settings as you, I block the referrer - what Browser are you using?
     

    Attached Files:

  9. mata7

    mata7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Posts:
    635
    Location:
    Mississauga, Canada
    i know what the problem is :) , i fail the test wiht Maxthon Browser , i just test again using IE 7 and i pass the test, wiht kerio and Sygate FWall i pass the test using Maxthon Browser but no wiht ZA

    thank you for you help
     
  10. TopperID

    TopperID Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,527
    Location:
    London
    I'm glad I use I.E. :D :D
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.