does NOD32 work fine for default?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Jones, Sep 2, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jones

    Jones Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Posts:
    42
    Hello,
    I have just installed NOD32 and I'd like to know if it is works fine with default configuration. For example does it succeed to scan email in Eudora 6?
    Thanks Jones
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    It does, however, I prefer to tweak it a little to make it that little bit stronger, I also prefer it to run a weekly scan as a minimum, if you have others using your system you may want to have it run a scan daily...

    See here for a guide to tweaking Nod:

    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=37509

    Hope this helps...

    Cheers :D
     
  3. michel101

    michel101 Guest

    Hi to all, I'm new here (in posting I mean, though I've been reading on for quite a while already).

    Yes, nod32 can scan emails if you are using eudora. I'm using the trial 2.12 version (I have used 2.000.9 previously) and so far it has intercepted a lot of the Bagle and Netsky variants. NOD32 really does a great job.

    By the way, the http scanner for eudora in my system is set at "higher efficiency."

    As Blackspear has noted, it's better if you tweak some settings, too, for the scanner to be more efficient.
     
  4. Jones

    Jones Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Posts:
    42
    >By the way, the http scanner for eudora in my system is set at "higher >efficiency."

    I'm sorry but I don't understand what you tell me.
    Can you repeat with other words and explain better, please?

    >As Blackspear has noted, it's better if you tweak some settings, too, for the >scanner to be more efficient

    What did you make, please?
     
  5. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,803
    Location:
    Texas
  6. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Eudora works fine with Nod32.

    If you take a look at the link that I posted, it goes through step by step what you can tweak in each module that Nod32 has…

    Hope this helps…

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.