Does NOD32 conflict with ZoneAlarm Pro 7?

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by TsunamiZ, May 24, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TsunamiZ

    TsunamiZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Posts:
    12
    Does NOD32 have any conflicts coexisting with ZoneAlarm Pro 7 on the same system?
     
  2. markcc

    markcc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Posts:
    185
    Location:
    Michigan, usa
    I used Nod32 Version 3 with Zone Alarm pro 7 a while back. I had no problems with them working together.
     
  3. ASpace

    ASpace Guest


    No . However , ESET Smart Security is the better choice :thumb:
     
  4. acooldozen

    acooldozen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Posts:
    218
    Location:
    White Rock, BC, Canada
    "Does NOD32 conflict with ZoneAlarm Pro 7?" No...they work fine together.

    " ESET Smart Security is the better choice".........................Why?
     
  5. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Fully integrated solution - less memory usage , better resource utilization , integration with the anti-malware part of NOD32 , etc...
     
  6. TsunamiZ

    TsunamiZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Posts:
    12
    but i like zonealarm's systray icon for indicating connection activity
     
  7. Philippe_FR22

    Philippe_FR22 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Posts:
    249
    Hello,
    I personaly prefer to be able to manage separately my firewall and my antivirus. Therefore, I'm free to decide to change either FW or AV separately.
    Yes, ESS is a good choice for most users but I prefer ZAP 7 + EAV3.
    They both work greate together. No problems on all of my PC with this security configuration.
    Regards
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.