Do you use Zemana AntiLogger?

Discussion in 'polls' started by ams963, Feb 12, 2012.

?

Do you use Zemana AntiLogger?

  1. Yes

    14 vote(s)
    20.0%
  2. Yes- currently testing the trial version

    1 vote(s)
    1.4%
  3. No- not needed with current setup

    20 vote(s)
    28.6%
  4. No- I have Spyshelter

    6 vote(s)
    8.6%
  5. No- it's not that good

    7 vote(s)
    10.0%
  6. No- I have other similar software

    9 vote(s)
    12.9%
  7. Never heard of it

    13 vote(s)
    18.6%
  1. ams963

    ams963 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Posts:
    5,965
    Location:
    Parallel Universe
    Do you use Zemana AntiLogger?
     
  2. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,954
    I'm not sure if Mamutu is similar but that's what I use on my PC. I use Emsi on my laptop,
     
  3. Montmorency

    Montmorency Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Posts:
    181
    After discovering Sandboxie I threw to the dustbin all of those nagging HIPS, Behaviour Blockers, Anti Keyloggers etc...

    Sandboxie and a basic AV (AVG now, without LinkScanner) plus some add-ons with FireFox (WOT, Adblock).

    Simple, light and effective.
     
  4. Osaban

    Osaban Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Posts:
    4,213
    I also think that Sandboxie is enough in most situations.
     
  5. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    5,828
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    It's the oddest thing, I tell ya.
    I have downloaded the program probably a half dozen times, in preparation to install it, but have never done the install.
    I keep looking at it, saying it must be a great software, but I inevitably decide I don't need it at that time.
    So, no, I don't use it.
     
  6. RSpanky

    RSpanky Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Posts:
    220
    Location:
    Arizona, USA
    No not with my current setup
     
  7. ams963

    ams963 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Posts:
    5,965
    Location:
    Parallel Universe
    using it right now......nice and effective....:thumb:
     
  8. safeguy

    safeguy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Posts:
    1,709
    No. Between Zemana and SpyShelter, I'd prefer the latter.
     
  9. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,124
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    Never heard of it
     
  10. nikanthpromod

    nikanthpromod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Posts:
    1,369
    Location:
    India
    :eek:
    never heard of it o_O
     
  11. poison

    poison Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Posts:
    150
    No. It's not needed on my current set up. I'd probably go with SpyShelter if I was to choose between Zemana and SpyShelter anyway.
     
  12. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,408
    I did at one time but now I don't. :D
     
  13. loquitur

    loquitur Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Posts:
    13
    I've been using it for about a week and I like it a lot. The only issue I'm having with it is that it doesn't appear to integrate as well with Windows as it might, but that may well be because I'm using 64-bit Windows 7.

    Zemana on my system is vulnerable to programs which load before it on Windows startup - it only appears to detect programs consistently when they run after Zemana is running. If the program loads before Zemana then it can often get away with doing whatever it wants. In addition, if you pause Zemana's protection modules, run a program which does something which those protection modules would catch and then restart the protection modules Zemana, on my system at least, doesn't always catch the other program.

    I'm a little concerned by the fact that it automatically allows certain digitally signed programes - signatures can be forged - and by the fact that it automatically terminates applications. I've set it to simply 'block' prohibited actions - I don't want it terminating something critical due to a flawed update in Zemana's database.

    However, those are minor quibbles and the program, when it's running, appears to be highly effective. I feel much more secure using it and it's light on resources. I believe it complements my AV (NIS) very well and acts a final line of defence once everything else has been breached.
     
  14. roady

    roady Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Posts:
    262
    Ditched it today,as it is incompatible with Outpost Security Suite 7.5.2.....:'(
     
  15. Ranget

    Ranget Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Posts:
    846
    Location:
    Not Really Sure :/
    there is not option called

    No i can't afford it

    i'm looking for a free userfriendly ONe
     
  16. ams963

    ams963 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Posts:
    5,965
    Location:
    Parallel Universe
    'No- I have Spyshelter'
     
  17. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    4,046
    Location:
    USA
    Nope, I found it to be unnecessary. Another thing sucking up memory and CPU and dollars for no sufficient reason. I ran the trial and it never found anything. Not an insult to its abilities, just a demonstration of the fact it wasn't needed.
     
  18. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,468
    Oops chose the wrong answer, i should have chosen "No, not needed with current setup" but instead i chose "No, I have other similar software" xD

    Anyways, with the current set up that i should be using (Only got EAM now but my real set up would be the one listed in my signature) it is not really needed. :D
     
  19. nune22

    nune22 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Posts:
    13
    No, I have Spyshelter Premium
     
  20. taleblou

    taleblou Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Posts:
    1,166
    Hi:

    I used too, but when Gmer showed red coloured (dangerous) hooking by zemana antilogger I got a bet spooked and uninstalled it.
     
  21. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    No as WSA-E does all I need in that department!

    TH
     
  22. Boost

    Boost Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Posts:
    1,293
    Nope,never used or needed an AntiLogger.
     
  23. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,619
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    For me it's simply no.
     
  24. rpsgc

    rpsgc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Posts:
    266
    Location:
    Portugal
    Is it really that bad?


    Would you use Zemana if you had got it free?


    I'm using Windows 7 x64 with:

    Do I need it? As I said, were it free...
     
  25. STONEMAN

    STONEMAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Posts:
    98
    Location:
    London,South Of The River
    Ive used it before and I liked it, but not using it with my current set up:)
     
Loading...