Do you use Windows Defender Limited Periodic Scanning in Windows 10 Anniverary Update?

Discussion in 'polls' started by Krusty, Aug 7, 2016.

?

Do you use Windows Defender Limited Periodic Scanning?

  1. Yes

    14 vote(s)
    26.9%
  2. No

    38 vote(s)
    73.1%
  1. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    5,834
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
  2. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,906
    Location:
    USA
  3. NormanF

    NormanF Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Posts:
    2,354
    Its on now that I've KAV installed.
     
  4. itman

    itman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Posts:
    6,434
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    No. Because it will load WD engine at boot time and just sits there using memory resources even though its not being used. Great software engineering Microsoft!
     
  5. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    3,948
    No but I stayed at a Holiday Inn last night. :p

    In all seriousness though, no I do not. However I have started using just WD again just a few days ago. Don't worry, I still have other things in place. :)
     
Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.