Do you use Windows 8 Release Preview?

Discussion in 'polls' started by ams963, Jun 10, 2012.

?

Do you use Windows 8 Release Preview?

  1. Yes

    27.5%
  2. No

    72.5%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. ams963

    ams963 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Posts:
    5,974
    Location:
    Parallel Universe
    Do you use Windows 8 Release Preview?
     
  2. 1chaoticadult

    1chaoticadult Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Posts:
    2,248
    Location:
    Chaotic Land
    Yep. Currently running on my laptop.
     
  3. tomazyk

    tomazyk Guest

    Testing it in Virtualbox.
     
  4. guest

    guest Guest

    Yes, on laptop.
     
  5. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,103
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    yes being part of the ms beta testing i have to .. not sure if i will be installing it on my own machines yet though honestly still not crazy about it, being a technet member i may use up my keys though.. we'll see
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2012
  6. MarcP

    MarcP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Posts:
    735
    I tried previous releases of Win8 and my mind is set. I'll skip this version so I didn't bother with the release preview.
     
  7. Kerodo

    Kerodo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Posts:
    7,928
    I've tried each release including this one, but I prefer to stick with 7....
     
  8. EncryptedBytes

    EncryptedBytes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Posts:
    449
    Location:
    N/A
    I have it in a VM, though so far I don't see a reason to upgrade my host OS to it upon release. I may skip this version unless they add a lot of refined improvements around the GUI by the time the final comes out.;)
     
  9. chrisretusn

    chrisretusn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    Posts:
    1,389
    Location:
    Philippines
    Playing with it in a VirtualBoX VM on Slackware64
     
  10. marc57

    marc57 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Posts:
    83
    Location:
    St Marys,WV. U.S.A.
    running it in a dual-boot. I just can't make myself like it.
     
  11. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,488
    Not at the moment but i plan to download it soon. :D
     
  12. ZeroDay

    ZeroDay Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Posts:
    714
    Location:
    UK
    Tried it and decided I'll skip Win 8 and just stick to 7. I may however buy a Win 8 tablet once they are availble.
     
  13. moontan

    moontan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Posts:
    3,931
    Location:
    Québec
    voted no.

    i tried both the DP and the CP.

    a few hours in both case is all i could take.lol
     
  14. TairikuOkami

    TairikuOkami Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Posts:
    3,087
    Location:
    Slovakia
    Using as my primary OS since DP.
     
  15. Yes. Dual boot.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.