Do you use Windows 8 Release Preview?

Discussion in 'polls' started by ams963, Jun 10, 2012.

?

Do you use Windows 8 Release Preview?

  1. Yes

    27.5%
  2. No

    72.5%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. ams963

    ams963 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Posts:
    5,965
    Location:
    Parallel Universe
    Do you use Windows 8 Release Preview?
     
  2. 1chaoticadult

    1chaoticadult Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Posts:
    2,248
    Location:
    Chaotic Land
    Yep. Currently running on my laptop.
     
  3. tomazyk

    tomazyk Guest

    Testing it in Virtualbox.
     
  4. guest

    guest Guest

    Yes, on laptop.
     
  5. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    yes being part of the ms beta testing i have to .. not sure if i will be installing it on my own machines yet though honestly still not crazy about it, being a technet member i may use up my keys though.. we'll see
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2012
  6. MarcP

    MarcP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Posts:
    708
    I tried previous releases of Win8 and my mind is set. I'll skip this version so I didn't bother with the release preview.
     
  7. Kerodo

    Kerodo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Posts:
    7,785
    I've tried each release including this one, but I prefer to stick with 7....
     
  8. EncryptedBytes

    EncryptedBytes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Posts:
    449
    Location:
    N/A
    I have it in a VM, though so far I don't see a reason to upgrade my host OS to it upon release. I may skip this version unless they add a lot of refined improvements around the GUI by the time the final comes out.;)
     
  9. chrisretusn

    chrisretusn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    Posts:
    1,322
    Location:
    Philippines
    Playing with it in a VirtualBoX VM on Slackware64
     
  10. marc57

    marc57 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Posts:
    83
    Location:
    St Marys,WV. U.S.A.
    running it in a dual-boot. I just can't make myself like it.
     
  11. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,468
    Not at the moment but i plan to download it soon. :D
     
  12. ZeroDay

    ZeroDay Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Posts:
    693
    Location:
    Hogwarts.
    Tried it and decided I'll skip Win 8 and just stick to 7. I may however buy a Win 8 tablet once they are availble.
     
  13. moontan

    moontan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Posts:
    3,931
    Location:
    Québec
    voted no.

    i tried both the DP and the CP.

    a few hours in both case is all i could take.lol
     
  14. TairikuOkami

    TairikuOkami Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,509
    Location:
    Slovakia
    Using as my primary OS since DP.
     
  15. Yes. Dual boot.
     
Loading...