Do you use Keyscrambler?

Discussion in 'polls' started by ams963, Feb 4, 2012.

?

Do you use Keyscrambler?

  1. Yes- the free version

    6 vote(s)
    10.2%
  2. Yes- the paid version

    11 vote(s)
    18.6%
  3. No- not needed with current setup

    32 vote(s)
    54.2%
  4. No- it's not good

    6 vote(s)
    10.2%
  5. Never heard of it

    4 vote(s)
    6.8%
  1. ams963

    ams963 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Posts:
    5,974
    Location:
    Parallel Universe
    do you use keyscrambler.....
     
  2. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,543
    I did till it started to become more and more buggy with each new version.
    So at the moment, no.
     
  3. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,726
  4. carat

    carat Guest

    Yes, I think it offers better keylogger protection than most bloatware security suites ;)
     
  5. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,975
    I would use the free version if it was available for Chrome. But that option was not available in the poll.
     
  6. farmerlee

    farmerlee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,585
    I used to use it but it would occasionally bug out when i was playing games which annoyed me so i removed it.
     
  7. nikanthpromod

    nikanthpromod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Posts:
    1,369
    Location:
    India
    not needed now..
     
  8. x942

    x942 Guest

    I would use it if I was on windows still. But No need for it on Linux :)
     
  9. hogndog

    hogndog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Posts:
    632
    Location:
    In His Service
    I just installed Linux Mint 11 Katya, nice OS and yes there is no need for it, i still have it on the other half of this machine in Windows and its working just fine, wish i had the paid version though.. ;)
     
  10. Neo

    Neo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012
    Posts:
    2
    Location:
    Poland
    So far I do not use.
     
  11. berryracer

    berryracer Suspended Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,640
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
    Never heard of it! :rolleyes:
     
  12. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    6,129
    Location:
    USA
    Yes. I consider it to be one of the essential components of my setup. :thumb:
     
  13. nune22

    nune22 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Posts:
    13
    Yes, the free version
     
  14. ams963

    ams963 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Posts:
    5,974
    Location:
    Parallel Universe
    not needed.....:cool:
     
  15. luciddream

    luciddream Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Posts:
    2,545
    +1

    I probably don't "need" it either with D+, but in case of human error on my part, it would compensate for it. I think it not only provides that extra layer, but also strengthens several things, like password managers and cut/copy/paste operations.

    The only bug I've ever run into is it entering the encrypted keystrokes into my input field instead, doing it backwards. I've seen this about 4-5 times in the roughly 2.5 years I've been using it now.
     
  16. Escalader

    Escalader Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Posts:
    3,710
    Location:
    Land of the Mooses
    Yes and yes!

    If a bady slips by my passwords will be illegible! I like that. Particularly with Tax time looming up!:cool:
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.