Do you use Keyscrambler?

Discussion in 'polls' started by ams963, Feb 4, 2012.

?

Do you use Keyscrambler?

  1. Yes- the free version

    6 vote(s)
    10.2%
  2. Yes- the paid version

    11 vote(s)
    18.6%
  3. No- not needed with current setup

    32 vote(s)
    54.2%
  4. No- it's not good

    6 vote(s)
    10.2%
  5. Never heard of it

    4 vote(s)
    6.8%
  1. ams963

    ams963 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Posts:
    5,965
    Location:
    Parallel Universe
    do you use keyscrambler.....
     
  2. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,408
    I did till it started to become more and more buggy with each new version.
    So at the moment, no.
     
  3. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,516
  4. carat

    carat Guest

    Yes, I think it offers better keylogger protection than most bloatware security suites ;)
     
  5. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,954
    I would use the free version if it was available for Chrome. But that option was not available in the poll.
     
  6. farmerlee

    farmerlee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,585
    I used to use it but it would occasionally bug out when i was playing games which annoyed me so i removed it.
     
  7. nikanthpromod

    nikanthpromod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Posts:
    1,369
    Location:
    India
    not needed now..
     
  8. x942

    x942 Guest

    I would use it if I was on windows still. But No need for it on Linux :)
     
  9. hogndog

    hogndog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Posts:
    628
    Location:
    In His Service
    I just installed Linux Mint 11 Katya, nice OS and yes there is no need for it, i still have it on the other half of this machine in Windows and its working just fine, wish i had the paid version though.. ;)
     
  10. Neo

    Neo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012
    Posts:
    2
    Location:
    Poland
    So far I do not use.
     
  11. berryracer

    berryracer Suspended Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,640
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
    Never heard of it! :rolleyes:
     
  12. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    5,828
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    Yes. I consider it to be one of the essential components of my setup. :thumb:
     
  13. nune22

    nune22 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Posts:
    13
    Yes, the free version
     
  14. ams963

    ams963 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Posts:
    5,965
    Location:
    Parallel Universe
    not needed.....:cool:
     
  15. luciddream

    luciddream Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Posts:
    2,497
    +1

    I probably don't "need" it either with D+, but in case of human error on my part, it would compensate for it. I think it not only provides that extra layer, but also strengthens several things, like password managers and cut/copy/paste operations.

    The only bug I've ever run into is it entering the encrypted keystrokes into my input field instead, doing it backwards. I've seen this about 4-5 times in the roughly 2.5 years I've been using it now.
     
  16. Escalader

    Escalader Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Posts:
    3,710
    Location:
    Land of the Mooses
    Yes and yes!

    If a bady slips by my passwords will be illegible! I like that. Particularly with Tax time looming up!:cool:
     
Loading...