Do you run the same security setup for all your machines?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Tyrizian, Jun 17, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tyrizian

    Tyrizian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Posts:
    2,806
    Assuming that you have more than one machine...Do you run the same security setup on all your machines?

    I'll share all my security setups for each machine, if you share yours.

    And yes I do have different configurations for each one.
     
  2. Solarlynx

    Solarlynx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Posts:
    1,919
    Comp-1:
    Windows XP 32-bit
    Administrator account
    SRP default deny
    Kaspersky Internet Security
    Sandboxie for browsers, autodelete
    Comodo Time Machine 2.8


    Comp-2:
    Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
    Standard user account
    UAC at max
    hardware DEP on
    Sandboxie for browsers, players and readers, autodelete
    Comodo Internet Security 5.10 (stealth ports)
    Avast 7 compatibility mode
    Comodo Time Machine 2.9
    Clonezilla images of some initial OS installations with rescue disks


    Comp-3:
    Windows XP 32-bit
    Comodo Internet Security 5.3 (1-5 updates a year and no problems)

    Comp-4:
    Windows 7 Prof 32-bit
    Standard user account
    UAC at max
    Comodo Internet Security 5.10 (stealth ports)
    Kingsoft AV 2012
    Hitman Pro
    Comodo Time Machine 2.8
    Clonezilla images of some initial OS installations with rescue disks
    Macrium Reflect Free image of initial OS installation with rescue disk

    All comps go to the Internet with different frequencies from once a month to everyday.

    I had never happened to use Clonezilla or Macrium rescue disks as Comodo Time Machine never let me down though I love to experiment with progs.
     
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2012
  3. Tyrizian

    Tyrizian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Posts:
    2,806
    Desktop (What I use the most):
    What you see in my sig
    On Windows 7 64-Bit

    Laptop 1:
    Windows 7 64-Bit

    Real-Time: avast! Antivirus, Online Armor
    On-Demand: Sandboxie, MBAM, EAM

    Laptop 2:
    Mac OS X Lion 64-Bit

    Real-Time: avast! Antivirus for Mac, DNSCrypt
    On-Demand: BitDefender Virus Scanner, iAntivirus

    Mac OS X Firewall on

    Netbook:
    Windows 7 32-Bit

    Real-Time: Kingsoft Antivirus Cloud, NoVirusThanks EXE Radar Pro
    On-Demand: Sandboxie, MBAM, SpywareBlaster

    Windows Firewall on

    All are behind a NAT Firewall and Using Norton ConnectSafe as a DNS, except Mac Laptop is using DNSCrypt (OpenDNS)
     
  4. Romagnolo1973

    Romagnolo1973 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Posts:
    518
    Location:
    Italy - Ravenna
    Router Belkin with Norton DNS set on it as default DNS

    Main PC : Win7 Ultimate 64bit some service disabled, Standard User

    RealTime
    CIS (no AV, no SandBox active)
    Avast free "old style" AV = with some crap modules not installed, I hate some "marketing" useless things like WebRep, WebGuard, Mail control and so on
    OnDemand
    Hitman Pro
    Emsisoft Emergency Kit (just a scan every season:D )
    Sumo Updater (for me is a security software)
    TrueCrypt Portable with all my sensitive data crypted
    Browser
    Chromium Dev with this extensions Nimi Cleanser + LastPass+Click&Clean+ Ghostery + ClickToPlay enabled
    Others
    No Java inside & No SilverLight
    CCleaner
    Wise Registry Cleaner Portable
    Wise Disk Cleaner Portable
    Macrium Reflect Free
    Ashampoo Office 2010
    Sumatra PDF
    BandiZip

    Netbook (AMD dualcore APU with 3 Gb ram so mor a Notebook than a netbook) Win 7 HP 64bit

    Realtime
    Only Windows FW set as default & UAC Max :D due to the fact my HD is realy realy noisy and I like quiet
    OnDemand
    HitmanPro set to scan at boot
    Emsi EK
    Sumo Updater
    Browser
    Opera with Ghostery + LatPass + FanBoy Script to block AD + Click To Play enabled

    Others
    same Programs I have on my main pc but
    Keriver 1 Click Restore Free instead of Macrium because it starts at boot without cd or pendrive needed
     
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2012
  5. Yash Khan

    Yash Khan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Posts:
    1,837
    XP 32 Bits

    Comodo Internet Security Premium Latest Full Suite but Sandbox disabled & D+ Dont give Popup Alerts set to allowed, I want to use only FW & AV & as disabling D+ disables self protection, the changes I mentioned allows to me use FW & AV with self protection enabled.

    Comodo Cleaning Essentials & Comodo Dragon Default & IE.

    Win 7 64 Bits is the Main System

    Windows FW Default
    Avast Free Default
    IE Default & Comodo Dragon
    CCE, MBAM, Kaspersky TDSS & HitmanPro Ondemand

    Mostly direct connection, sometimes Belkin router
     
  6. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,878
    Location:
    New England
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.