Do i still need DW w/ Avira Premium + Comodo on board?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by fce, Feb 21, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fce

    fce Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Posts:
    758
    i'm planning to install Avira Premium + Comodo Firewall with D+

    do i still need Defense Wall with Avira & Comodo installed?

    btw, i do lots of banking online.

    thanks in advance!
     
  2. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    i dont think ud NEED it, but if its not putting any system drag, might as well keep it, or if u prefer something quieter, dont use comodo and just use defensewall + avira. ur choice.
     
  3. fce

    fce Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Posts:
    758
    i got 3GB RAM, will it slowdown my machine if i used AVIRA Premium+Comodo+Defensewall?

    you suggest Avira + Defensewall, how about the firewall? Do you mean Defense wall will work as the firewall or you assume that my Vista Firewall is ON?
     
  4. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    the only way to know if it will slowdown is to try it out, and i say keep vista firewall on and use Avira + DefenseWall and u shuld be covered pretty well.
     
  5. Kees1958

    Kees1958 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Posts:
    5,857
    See https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showpost.php?p=1410505&postcount=10

    Or use Comodo + Avira (set to full). When you rather answer pop-ups
     
  6. fce

    fce Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Posts:
    758
    thanks keese.
    so you're proposing Avira Free+ThreatFire Free+DW.

    will it work to protect me if i go banking online? How's the firewall?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.