I installed the trial version of True Image 11 and it works very well for me. I ordered a paid version from Amazon. I see conflicting info all over the place (Google searches) about whether the trial version should be uninstalled before the paid version is installed. I could not find an answer on the Acronis site. I do not want to end up in a situation after installing over the trial version, that the program still thinks it is still a trial version which will expire shortly. Thanks for any help you can provide.