Do I need Spyweeper?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Gigabyte, Mar 23, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gigabyte

    Gigabyte Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    163
    Location:
    NC,USA
    I run Pc-cillin IS 2k7 and Boclean. I have spysweeper with a subscription that expires in 4 days,do I really need it?Thanks
     
  2. zapjb

    zapjb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Posts:
    3,524
    Location:
    USA - Back in a real State in time for a real Pres
    Irregardless of what software one has. ss is less than worthless. So no you nor anyone needs ss.
     
  3. Gigabyte

    Gigabyte Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    163
    Location:
    NC,USA
    Thanks.That's what I was thinking,just wanted to make sure.:D
     
  4. Escalader

    Escalader Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Posts:
    3,710
    Location:
    Land of the Mooses
    I don't use those 2, but do use SS.

    Thing I wonder is if you let it lapse, will they be your 2 actives?

    1 an AV active
    2 an active ASW

    What else do you have security wise? Do you have a router? a software FW with in out functions?

    But it's only theory you seem to have made up your mind!
    Good luck!
     
  5. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    no you dont need SS.
    if you want a decent antispyware program try superantispyware.
    if you want realtime antispyware try the pro version of superantispyware.
    SS is bloated and has to many bugs.
    i wish my dad didnt renew spysweeper i told him not to but before i could explain he renewed it...
    anyway NOOOOOOOOOOOOO
    anyway trend has very good spyware detection
    lodore
     
  6. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,408

    I would dump SpySweeper and never look back.............wait a minute thats what I did.
     
  7. Gigabyte

    Gigabyte Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    163
    Location:
    NC,USA
    Pc-cillin already has AV and Antispware built into it.
     
  8. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    yes and trend micro antispyware is very good IMO
    lodore
     
  9. Gigabyte

    Gigabyte Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    163
    Location:
    NC,USA
    Ok,thanks guys. good bye SS!!:)
     
  10. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    you wont regret it have a better computer experience for not having it
    lodore
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.