Do I need Spyweeper?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Gigabyte, Mar 23, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gigabyte

    Gigabyte Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    163
    Location:
    NC,USA
    I run Pc-cillin IS 2k7 and Boclean. I have spysweeper with a subscription that expires in 4 days,do I really need it?Thanks
     
  2. zapjb

    zapjb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Posts:
    3,749
    Location:
    USA still the best. But getting worse!
    Irregardless of what software one has. ss is less than worthless. So no you nor anyone needs ss.
     
  3. Gigabyte

    Gigabyte Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    163
    Location:
    NC,USA
    Thanks.That's what I was thinking,just wanted to make sure.:D
     
  4. Escalader

    Escalader Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Posts:
    3,710
    Location:
    Land of the Mooses
    I don't use those 2, but do use SS.

    Thing I wonder is if you let it lapse, will they be your 2 actives?

    1 an AV active
    2 an active ASW

    What else do you have security wise? Do you have a router? a software FW with in out functions?

    But it's only theory you seem to have made up your mind!
    Good luck!
     
  5. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,023
    no you dont need SS.
    if you want a decent antispyware program try superantispyware.
    if you want realtime antispyware try the pro version of superantispyware.
    SS is bloated and has to many bugs.
    i wish my dad didnt renew spysweeper i told him not to but before i could explain he renewed it...
    anyway NOOOOOOOOOOOOO
    anyway trend has very good spyware detection
    lodore
     
  6. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,451

    I would dump SpySweeper and never look back.............wait a minute thats what I did.
     
  7. Gigabyte

    Gigabyte Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    163
    Location:
    NC,USA
    Pc-cillin already has AV and Antispware built into it.
     
  8. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,023
    yes and trend micro antispyware is very good IMO
    lodore
     
  9. Gigabyte

    Gigabyte Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    163
    Location:
    NC,USA
    Ok,thanks guys. good bye SS!!:)
     
  10. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,023
    you wont regret it have a better computer experience for not having it
    lodore
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.