Diskeeper2010 warning

Discussion in 'FirstDefense-ISR Forum' started by osip, Nov 22, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. osip

    osip Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Posts:
    610
    Unexpectedly I discovered that diskeeper pro 2010 ruined all snapshots of FD-ISR, had to restore an image. I'm with XP sp3... Just a warning .
     
  2. Ed_H

    Ed_H Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Posts:
    662
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    I had the same problem after installing Diskeeper 2010 on Vista.
     
  3. osip

    osip Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Posts:
    610
    Fine, a non compatibility issue as suspected then...
     
  4. mike21

    mike21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Posts:
    416
    I wish I had read that one day earlier.

    I tried diskeeper for 2 days and it destroyed all the snapshots (except the current). I am now trying to restore an archive.

    This is my fault, because I knew it was a junkware before I installed it.

    DK=crap
     
  5. mike21

    mike21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Posts:
    416
    HELP o_O o_O o_O

    DK really gave me a problem. When I start the PC, before boot into windows, at the FD-ISR options page, I am getting the following error in red letters:



    I restored 2 archives that I had, but still cannot boot into them. I also unistalled/reinstalled FD-ISR without success.

    What more can I do now? I thought that restoring archives will do the job, but no.
     
  6. mike21

    mike21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Posts:
    416
    Well, after losing hours I managed to make it operational again. However I lost many anchored files. The trick seems to be deleting the entire ISR folder after uninstallation. Thank God for the archives.
     
  7. Acadia

    Acadia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Posts:
    4,094
    Location:
    SouthCentral PA
    Yup, they make mirror imaging almost unnecessary ... I said almost.

    Acadia
     
  8. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  9. mike21

    mike21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Posts:
    416
    I agree 100% with you.
     
  10. demoneye

    demoneye Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Posts:
    1,356
    Location:
    ISRHell
    lucky me i didnt use this ~ Snipped as per TOS ~ :D
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 3, 2010
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.