Direct Access to NoScript In Sandboxie

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by TomAZ, Oct 29, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TomAZ

    TomAZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Posts:
    1,002
    Location:
    USA
    What is the procedure for giving direct access to NoScript (Firefox) within Sandboxie?
     
  2. chris1341

    chris1341 Guest

    Don't use No Script (or Firefox really) anymore but this did work for me

    OpenFilePath=%AppData%\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\*\prefs.js
    OpenFilePath=%AppData%\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\*\NoScriptSTS.db

    There might be a more elegant way some can suggest.

    pref.js stores a number of settings for various plug-ins so might save more than NoScript info and NoScriptSTS.db is only stored in one profile folder I think so you could select that rather than using *

    Cheers
     
  3. TomAZ

    TomAZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Posts:
    1,002
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks so much, Chris -- I'll give it a try.

    Can you tell me exactly where I should put this in Sandboxie.
     
  4. chris1341

    chris1341 Guest

    Sandboxie Control, Sandbox Drop Down, Select your sandbox, select sandbox settings from the slide out menu, click resource access, click file access, select direct access and add the locations.

    Cheers
     
  5. TomAZ

    TomAZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Posts:
    1,002
    Location:
    USA
    Can't get this to work -- thought I copied it exactly, so I must be doing something wrong. Any ideas?
     
  6. bo elam

    bo elam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Posts:
    3,768
    Location:
    Nicaragua
    Navigate to Sandbox Settings > Resource Access > File Access > Direct Access ...Choose firefox.exe in the drop down window. Click "Add", navigate to your Firefox profile folder located in App Data>Roaming>Mozilla if you are in Windows7 and choose 'prefs.js'.

    Bo
     
  7. TomAZ

    TomAZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Posts:
    1,002
    Location:
    USA
    Would this be the same for Win XP SP3?
     
  8. bo elam

    bo elam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Posts:
    3,768
    Location:
    Nicaragua
  9. bo elam

    bo elam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Posts:
    3,768
    Location:
    Nicaragua
    In my XP, the Firefox profile folder is located in Document and Settings> HP Administrator> Application Data> Mozilla> Firefox> Profiles> Profile> prefs.

    Bo
     
  10. TomAZ

    TomAZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Posts:
    1,002
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks, Bo, it seems to be working perfectly right now. We'll see what happens.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.