Difficulty accessing http://www.mozilla.org

Discussion in 'other security issues & news' started by renibats, Jul 24, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. renibats

    renibats Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    Anybody else having difficulty accessing http://www.mozilla.org/ with firefox.

    It works with IE, but it takes 5 seconds.

    Problem traced to NOD 32 Version 2.50.25. In IMON, I have all the HTTP compatibility settings set to "Higher compatibility". Is there a workaround?
     
  2. sir_carew

    sir_carew Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Posts:
    884
    Location:
    Santiago, Chile
    Hi,
    I've problems with mozilla.org site too, but I disabled IMON and the problem isn't fixed. I don't think it's related to IMON.
    Have you tried disabling IMON and view if the problem is solved?

     
  3. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
    Works fine here in Firefox with higher efficiency. It is slow sometimes, but it happens all the time when someone has server issues :)
     
  4. renibats

    renibats Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    Yes, I was able to access http://www.mozilla.org with IMON disabled. First, I disabled IMON. Second, I quit and relaunched firefox and was able to access http://www.mozilla.org . Sounds crazy and I have no explanations. Maybe trouble with Mozilla's servers? Problem with NOD 32, or both. I don't know.
     
  5. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,734
    Location:
    Texas
    Mozilla.org servers are up and down. Right now, they are unavailable. Not a NOD issue.
     
  6. akshay_k72

    akshay_k72 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Posts:
    79
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Yep that seems to be the issue. I could not open the site with Opera and IE.

    Cheers

    Akshay.
     
  7. DonKid

    DonKid Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Posts:
    566
    Location:
    S?o Paulo, Brazil
    No problem here. Using Firefox and IE with Higher Efficiency.
     
  8. 0pium_Dealer

    0pium_Dealer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2004
    Posts:
    106
    Same here, can't open with any browsers o_O
     
  9. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,734
    Location:
    Texas
  10. YeOldeStonecat

    YeOldeStonecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Posts:
    2,345
    Location:
    Along the Shorelines somewhere in New England
    Some additional recent outages may have been related to changes to the site for the 1.06 downloads and news. (new version recently came out)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.