Did 1307 nuke my Snap Deploy?

Discussion in 'Other Acronis Products' started by jroberts, Jan 27, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jroberts

jroberts Registered Member

I am new to this company and product. I just purchased 100 licenses of Snap Deploy. I loaded the version I downloaded last month 12xxx and binded the licenses. Yesterday I created some images and deployed one successfully (if very slowly). I then visited the website and discovered the new build 1307. I "upgraded." Now I cannot deploy anything. I got one machine about half done and it ate a license. Never finished. Others won't even start. Error: "FileServer cannot set security context of logged user." My license server is on the same 2003 Server that my management console is on. PS: what should a customer with current maintenance expect after submitting an issue through the website? I haven't received even an email many hours later.

2. jroberts

Ok, I read in another post that since the OS server and license server are on the same box, the ip of the license server should be manually entered during install. I uninstalled and re-installed the OS Server. 12xx was working under the old configuration, so o_O Glad it is working.

3. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Hello jroberts,

Thank you for choosing Acronis Complete System Deployment Software.

I'm glad to hear that your issue has been solved.

If you have any further questions please feel free to ask.

Thank you.
    --
    Kirill Omelchenko

4. jroberts

Still Trouble.