DHT Firewalled at Azureus

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by grnemo, Sep 28, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. grnemo

    grnemo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Posts:
    14
    Yesterday i purchased my boxed NOD32 ( I am very happy for that :D). Everything is ok. Really smooth. But i have noticed something that i would like to hear other's opinion about. When downloading from azureus, DHT remains yeallow and reports Firewalled from yesterday. Only once it went green but from then nothing again.

    Before u say anything
    • TCP/UDP properly forwarded
    • DHT previously constant green
    • I download torrents with 1000++ peers
    • Tried both compatibility/efficiency mode
    Hehehe. I hope i reduced some of the introductory questions :p:p
    I am not new to IT :thumb: :thumb:

    Well has anyone noticed something similar? Thx in advance.

    btw I think nod32 will be my primary choice in the future!
     
  2. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Hello and Welcome ! :thumb:


    What is DHT ?

    This is NOD32 support forum and I am not sure if this is a NOD32 related issue .

    If you have such problems with or without NOD32 , it is not NOD fault . If this happens only when NOD is installed , this could be NOD related issue . In such case (problems only with NOD installed) you can repair Winsock and IMON later from Control Center . Push this program to Higher compatibility


    :thumb: :thumb:
     
  3. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

  4. grnemo

    grnemo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Posts:
    14
    Only with NOD32. At the time I have pushed it in this mode and i wait.

    Before registering to this support forum, I did my homework ;)
    Already read and applied some settings.

    DHT is Distributed hash table and is used by some p2p programs. I started this thread in case someone knew any known conflict (Ports, File/Connection/Java Compatibility issue) and/or fixed it, or If he knew that this is irrelevant.

    Well. Just that!
    Thx for the instant replies :eek:
     
  5. NOD32 user

    NOD32 user Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Posts:
    1,766
    Location:
    Australia
    Probably you will need to add DHT to the IMON exclusion list since it looks like it uses HTTP in part alongside the torrent stream, but in this case IMON will no longer offer any protection for this application.
    I would suggest you at least try it for testing first and see if this resolves the issue before you decide if you wish to leave it permanently.

    NOD32 Control Center --> IMON --> Setup --> Miscellaneous tab --> Edit

    AMON will still check any files as they are created.

    Please let us know how that goes for you.

    Cheers :)
     
  6. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    i remember some threads long ago about azureus and IMON, the solution was to add javaw.exe to IMON's exclusion list.

    i think this was for fixing CPU usage but maybe it will fix ur DHT problem too.
     
  7. guilijan

    guilijan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Posts:
    206
    I use Azureus and no problem with DHT.
    Do you use the last azureus 2.5.0.0 with the latest Java release?
    Sorry by my english.:D
     
  8. grnemo

    grnemo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Posts:
    14
    Yes I do! :/ Will see in the morning. We ll keep in touch!!
     
  9. pcaca

    pcaca Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2005
    Posts:
    62
  10. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    ouch - I would not be tempted to add the java engine to the list of items NOT checked by IMON - that's opening a door I would not like to have open...
     
  11. guilijan

    guilijan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Posts:
    206
    I would not be tempted to add the java engine to the list of items NOT checked by IMON

    It was an old problem with Azureus and Nod32 (100% cpu), but not with newest versions. It's not neccesary to do that.
     
  12. grnemo

    grnemo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Posts:
    14
    Well it should have been entered to exception list in order not to interfere with the DHT http queries....running smoooooooth now.... I am gonna like this appl.
    NOD32 fan for sure :D :D :D :D :D :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.