DELL Servers

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by darrenb, Dec 13, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. darrenb

    darrenb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    Are Dell PERC cards supported? I downloaded the True Image Entrprise Trial version and created a rescue boot CD.

    I booted off CD, it does not see and of my drives. All my servers are Dell. How do I get support for my SCSI cards
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello darrenb,

    Thank you for your interest in Acronis Remote Server Backup Software.

    Please be aware that Acronis True Image 8.0 Enterprise Server for Windows supports a wide variety of modern SCSI controllers. However, it is possible that the support for your particular SCSI card has not been implemented yet.

    I would recommend you to try the "acpi=off noapic" workaround described in Acronis Help Post.

    If that does not help then please create Acronis Report and Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    If you will not be able to create a sysinfo.txt file for some reasons then please boot from the Acronis True Image 8.0 Enterprise Server for Windows rescue disc once more and press F11 key when the "Staring Acronis Loader..." message appears.

    After you get the "Linux Kernel Settings" prompt, please remove the "quiet" word, click on the OK button. As the startup messages stop scrolling please write down the last few lines of the output, or use a digital camera to make shots of the output screens.

    Please submit a request for technical support. Attach the collected files to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
  3. darrenb

    darrenb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    Doesn't work. I tried creating a BartPE CD with the plugin found in the installation directory to see if this works.

    After booting from BartPE CD and when I try to run Acronis it says cannot find proper serial number. Can I not testo_O

    I am not going to buy licenses oviously if this doesn't work either
     
  4. Marachi

    Marachi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2005
    Posts:
    21
    works here with dell perc 4/di and perc 4e/di
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello darrenb,

    Regarding the problem with Bootable Rescue CD, please send us the information I have requested in my previous post. We will certainly try to help you.

    As for the problem with using Acronis True Image plug-in for BartPE, please collect the following information:

    - Use a digital camera to make a shot of the error message you receive;

    - Find the build number by going to Help -> About... menu in the main program window and let us know it.

    Please submit a request for technical support. Attach the collected picture and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
  6. Detox

    Detox Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    8,507
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    One advertisement removed from thread.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.