Deleting default update profiles/servers

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by vorgos, Jul 29, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vorgos

    vorgos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Posts:
    12
    Hi,

    I've noticed that my pcs (running v2.7) are trying to connect to eset servers directly even thought they are all setup to use our intranet server. Since they are firewalled they eventually give up and connect our mirror server.

    I would like to remove all references to official eset servers. Currently under Automatic Update->Profiles, the clients have:

    My Profile (eset default)
    Local LAN (my custom profile)

    The Local profile is selected, but some pcs still try to go directly. So what I'd like to do is

    1) remove "My Profile" completely
    2) remove the eset servers from my custom profile.

    I cant see of any way to do this. Can it be done?

    thanks.

    Vic.
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Try downloading the configuration from clients, leave only default update tasks marked, set your own update server and push the configuration back to the clients.
     
  3. vorgos

    vorgos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Posts:
    12
    Did you mean default update profiles? I assumed that is what you meant. I tried it and yes, if I download the config from the client I can see eset's default update profile. I delete it and then push it back and only my profile is shown.

    Strangely my profile contains all the eset servers as well!! How do I remove them from my profile? I couldnt see any obvious way.

    Vic
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.