Delete original files

Discussion in 'Other Ghost Security Software' started by docfleetwood, Mar 3, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. docfleetwood

    docfleetwood Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Posts:
    36
    Hello,

    I have d/l the new version of cryptosuite and I am curious if there is a way to have the program securely delete the original files after it encrypts them. Presumably, one is encrypting the files to secure them and so would not want the originals lying around anymore. But I don't see a way to do this automatically without having to go back and securely delete them in Windows explorer. Ideas?

    Tom
     
  2. Jason_R0

    Jason_R0 Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Posts:
    1,038
    Location:
    Australia
    It is not done automatically at the moment for encryption (it is when viewing decrypted files) might be a good item to add to the wishlist thread. :)
     
  3. docfleetwood

    docfleetwood Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Posts:
    36
    Thanks Jason,

    It appears Dazed and Confused beat me to it - all the way back in November :doubt:

    Tom
     
  4. Dazed_and_Confused

    Dazed_and_Confused Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2004
    Posts:
    1,831
    Location:
    USA
    Hello Doc. It appears great minds (even if they are blonde) really do think alike! :D
     
  5. rerun2

    rerun2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Posts:
    338
    I made a similar request in Dec 13th, 2003 :)

    "4) I was also thinking of an option to securely delete the original file after it has been encrypted. Maybe, have it turned off by default and one would have to checkmark this option in "settings." Some type of warning should also be given to the user when using or activating this as well, I suppose."
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.