Dehitay's Spyware Problem

Discussion in 'adware, spyware & hijack cleaning' started by Dehitay, Jul 2, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dehitay

    Dehitay Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Posts:
    5
    I have run AdAware, Spybot S&D, and SpySweeper, but none of them have managed to get rid of my problem. I continue to get a pop up window titled Windows Error with the message "Windows detected Spyware on your computer. Download free Spyware Remover" If I click the OK button, it opens a browser to http://www.paretologic.com/xoftspy/?hop=solidlabs

    This is my hijackthis log

    Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7
    Scan saved at 1:48:56 PM, on 7/2/2004
    Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600)
    MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106)

    Running processes:
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\ccEvtMgr.exe
    C:\Program Files\Norton Internet Security\NISUM.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Norton Internet Security\ccPxySvc.exe
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\VS7Debug\mdm.exe
    C:\Program Files\Norton AntiVirus\navapsvc.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\ccApp.exe
    C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\inetsrv\svchost.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\ctfmon.exe
    C:\Program Files\MSN Messenger\MsnMsgr.Exe
    C:\Program Files\AIM\aim.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\devldr32.exe
    C:\Program Files\WinZip\WZQKPICK.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\explorer.exe
    C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe
    C:\graal2001\graal.exe
    C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe
    C:\Downloads\Hyjackthis\HijackThis.exe

    R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://www.understatement.com/
    R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://www.understatement.com
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 6.0\Reader\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.dll
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {53707962-6F74-2D53-2644-206D7942484F} - C:\Program Files\Spybot - Search & Destroy\SDHelper.dll
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {BDF3E430-B101-42AD-A544-FADC6B084872} - C:\Program Files\Norton AntiVirus\NavShExt.dll
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [ccApp] "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\ccApp.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [ccRegVfy] "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\ccRegVfy.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [InCD] C:\Program Files\Ahead\InCD\InCD.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [QuickTime Task] "C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe" -atboottime
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [ctfmon.exe] C:\WINDOWS\System32\ctfmon.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [MsnMsgr] "C:\Program Files\MSN Messenger\MsnMsgr.Exe" /background
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [SpySweeper] C:\Program Files\Webroot\Spy Sweeper\SpySweeper.exe /0
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [AIM] C:\Program Files\AIM\aim.exe -cnetwait.odl
    O4 - Global Startup: Microsoft Office.lnk = C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office10\OSA.EXE
    O4 - Global Startup: WinZip Quick Pick.lnk = C:\Program Files\WinZip\WZQKPICK.EXE
    O9 - Extra button: AIM (HKLM)
    O16 - DPF: {02BF25D5-8C17-4B23-BC80-D3488ABDDC6B} (QuickTime Object) - http://www.apple.com/qtactivex/qtplugin.cab
    O16 - DPF: {166B1BCA-3F9C-11CF-8075-444553540000} (Shockwave ActiveX Control) - http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/director/sw.cab
    O16 - DPF: {9F1C11AA-197B-4942-BA54-47A8489BB47F} (Update Class) - http://v4.windowsupdate.microsoft.com/CAB/x86/unicode/iuctl.CAB?37942.605462963
    O16 - DPF: {D27CDB6E-AE6D-11CF-96B8-444553540000} (Shockwave Flash Object) - http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab
     
  2. Dehitay

    Dehitay Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Posts:
    5
    I've been noticing that DSO Exploit keeps appearing when I run Spybot S&D. I think whatever I do have is reinstalling other annoying programs. Can somebody please help me? I'm almost tempted to download that spyware program the pop up keeps referring me to
     
  3. Dehitay

    Dehitay Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Posts:
    5
    36 hours and still no salvation from the problem
    Can anybody who has a similar problem post a link to their thread in case it gets answered?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.