DefenseWall and Bookmarks

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by jad_123, Apr 3, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jad_123

    jad_123 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Posts:
    29
    I would like to add some bookmarks in Firefox. I figured I had to run firefox as trusted to do so but when I add them and go back in firefox with it untrusted my bookmarks are gone. Is it possible to add bookmarks while using DW?
     
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2009
  2. demoneye

    demoneye Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Posts:
    1,356
    Location:
    ISRHell
    try DISABLE dw by right click on its tray icon , loading FF , add bookmark , exit and ENABLE its protection on , loading FF as untrusted

    cheers
     
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2009
  3. jad_123

    jad_123 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Posts:
    29
    Demoneye - Thanks but I tried that and the same thing happens.
     
  4. jad_123

    jad_123 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Posts:
    29
    Just and FYI - Tried in IE and it worked fine. Seems to be only firefox.
     
  5. demoneye

    demoneye Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Posts:
    1,356
    Location:
    ISRHell
    i just add a site to FF bookmare in "untrusted" mode , close it and reopen , its save my bookmark fine...
     
  6. Tony

    Tony Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2003
    Posts:
    721
    Location:
    Cumbria, England
    I have never had any problems with bookmarks and Defensewall.

    Have you tried to uninstall Defensewall and then tried to save a bookmark to make sure that it is Defenswall that is causing the problem?
     
  7. Blackcat

    Blackcat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    4,010
    Location:
    Christchurch, UK
    Same here.
     
  8. Ilya Rabinovich

    Ilya Rabinovich Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2005
    Posts:
    1,543
    Just add them with untrusted browser and that's all. No reasons to run it as trusted. If they are gone, it's not about DW.
     
  9. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    You're not running Returnil or Shadowdefender at the same time right?
     
  10. Threedog

    Threedog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Posts:
    1,125
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    I've never run into this problem using Defensewall. Something else must be screwing things up.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.